We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dellick
Singapore, Singapore

Excellent homely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024via mobile
This is a very nice Boutique hotel where I have stayed on 3 occasions over the last 6 weeks. It’s within easy walking distance of Rosebank Shopping Centre and the Gautrain. The rooms are large and comfortably furnished with big bathrooms. Many rooms have quite large balconies or verandas on the ground floor overlooking or running out to the garden and pool. It is not flash but very comfortable and homely. I can’t say enough about the staff Peggy, Tim, Zodwa and Lindy

When I arrived for my third visit there was a mistake with my reservation which was entirely my fault and meant I didn’t get an early check-in. Unfazed as soon as the first room became available Zodwa cleaned it for me and I was in in just over an hour.

The breakfast is good with cooked options included and the restaurant is also very good for an evening meal. A new menu has just been released which we thought much improved - a number of smaller plate options if you’re not that hungry.

Couldn’t recommend it highly enough - particularly if you’re sick of the cookie cutter chain hotel rooms.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Schwegman, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your comprehensive review and incredible feedback. The Clico Team are so motivated when their hard work, attention to detail and diligence are recognized. Similarly, Dario de Angeli and his kitchen team are so appreciative of the excellent feedback on the cuisine Clico offers. Sec is our new space at Clico and we are really excited about the offering and the beautiful space that has been created.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!
Regards
The Clico Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 687
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 5 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 202
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 917
3.2 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 889
R 1 850
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 850
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 875
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 878
1.5 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 585
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 655
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 013
5.6 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 682
R 1 453
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    R 1 682
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 467
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 464
6.9 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    R 1 220
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 234
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 232
5.8 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
R 1 161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 830
  • Priceline
    R 909
6.5 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 990
R 3 591
  • Priceline
    R 3 990
  • Vio.com
    R 3 591
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 591
17.4 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 878
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 878
  • Agoda.com
    R 878
  • Vio.com
    R 870
8.4 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 420
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 326
  • Agoda.com
    R 271
  • Expedia.com
    R 421
6.5 km from Clico Boutique Hotel
View more hotels in Johannesburg
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
290
75
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
75
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebank mall comfortable beds wonderful stay attention to detail stayed longer south africa jo burg garden venue sa neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

We just stayed one night. They upgraded us because it was a slow night, which was very sweet. A pipe burst and they offered profuse apologies but it wasn’t much of an inconvenience. Hendrick, the night time security guard, was the sweetest man we’d ever met. He walked us to dinner and then walked us home. Such a happy and friendly shining star of our stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom00738669125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Schwegman, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest
We are so pleased to have received your review - thank you for having taken the time. Henrick is an absolute gem and a real asset to the Clico team! Whilst he's not an employee of Clico's, he is one of our family and we value him as such. His demeanor never changes with a primary focus on making sure all our guests are taken care of! We will pass on your feedback to his employer and to Hendrick.
Regards
The Clico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Perfect location, extraordinary good service, excellent food. High security. Room with easy access to garden and pool. Close to shopping and several restaurants and golf courses. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annalenapalmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Schwegman, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Value Guest
We appreciate the fantastic review you have provided, and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Clico Team pride themselves in providing a great Clico experience and are so pleased this was achieved through your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
The Clico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

I booked a last minute stay and was very happy at how accommodating the staff at Clico were. We were greeted warmly and given info about the property, which is comfortable, secure and well maintained. Meals at the restaurant are inventive and delicious.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjsubway2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Schwegman, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest
We are appreciative of your review and we thank you for your support. Chef Dario de Angeli and his team are doing an excellent job of creating fabulous meals for our in house and outside guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dining experiences with us.
Regards
The Clico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed here after 20 hour flight from Scotland, only for one night as we were travelling onwards next day.
We arrived 3 hours before stated check in time but staff quickly sorted our room for us - very welcome after a long day travelling.
Grabbed a light lunch and then had dinner in the evening - not wanting to go far!
Chose the pizza option and they were very good, maybe a bit big for us, but excellent. Good selection of wine available.
Very good options for breakfast and then whisked away back to,JNB airport.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to all.

Room tip: The generator needed for load shedding is a bit noisy when in room 4 - but it’s necessary
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marminiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Schwegman, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for providing that excellent feedback. We appreciate your support and were thrilled we could provide a wonderful Clico experience, albeit brief. We'd love to welcome you back soon for a longer stay!
Regards
The Clico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Lovely food, venue and and really friendly service aimed to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
Good family getaway, with small number of rooms so can be intimate. Drink menu had a great selection of wines, but they were very expensive and overpriced.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinetandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Schwegman, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest
Your review is most appreciated and for this we thank you. Your feedback on our wine prices is noted. The Clico Team's focus is on service to ensure a fabulous stay in our intimate establishment and we are pleased this was your experience.
Regards
The Clico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews