We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/19
Hotels.com
US$95
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$108
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21/03/20
Expedia.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$107
ZenHotels.comUS$108
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
249
56
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
56
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebank mall wine pairing small hotel breakfast and dinner within walking distance rooms are comfortable an oasis south africa cape town peggy garden gautrain venue privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We went there for dinner. The food was fantastic so as we decided to spend time in hotel during our stay in Johannesburg.Very nice, quiet, clean and peaceful hotel. The breakfast is fantastic and you can enjoy the beautiful smal garden. The area is perfect to get to reastaurants, bars and shopping places in Johannesburg.
Everyone is very friendly and healpful. The team fulfilled every of our wishes, from ironing to shopping. The team took very good care of us during our stay and we felt to live in our home. We decided to stay in Clico every time we stay in Johannesburg. We can't wait to spend time in Clico again. Thank you so much for making our Johannesburg trip so special!! Best regards Azin

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azint2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoWheeler, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Good day Azin,

Getting a review like this makes my heart smile and fills me with pride.

Our aim is to have every guest feel like Clico is an extension of their home, with service, going the extra mile, and anticipating a guests needs. It feels like we have succeeded in that with your latest experience at Clico.

We do hope you will return soon, as we enjoyed having you as our guest.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but loved our time here. The reception staff answer emails promptly and are helpful arranging transfers. They stored luggage for us and allowed us to use our room for a late departure after a morning tour.Sibusiso in the restaurant has the best smile and makes you happy just talking to him. We loved all three meals we had, comparable to the quality of food we get in top Sydney restaurants.
Can recommend one of their outsourced drivers- Dan ( the Man) . He did our airport transfers. Contact him on Whats App 0735120860 or email him on danmatshaz18@gmail.com

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annaabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoWheeler, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Good day annaabelle,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing this very kind and positive review.

Sibusiso is indeed a real delight with his big smile, especially early in the morning, having such a smile at breakfast does make you feel ready for the day.

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as the meals on offer at Clico, even though it was just one night. We sincerely hope we get to welcome you back to Clico in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jaco Wheeler


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

All staff friendly and very helpful. The food is excellent in the restaurant and the reception staff are very helpful. The driver for hotel called Daniel was extremely good and gave a good tour of joberg .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deryck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoWheeler, General Manager at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Good Day Adventure05027239712,

I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing the review.

We are thrilled to hear your positive comments and I have shared your feedback with the team.
Hopefully we will have the privilege to welcome you back to Clico Hotel in the very near future.

Greetings
Jaco Wheeler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

The staff were superbly helpful and friendly. They accommodated my early arrival and the room was a really pleasant space to work from. Restaurant is lovely and food was excellent, with very helpful sommelier. The location was perfect for me as i had meetings nearby, but i am not sure if it would work for everyone.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiwiacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
939jeanettes, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for selecting Clico as your 'home from home' during your recent trip to Johannesburg. We appreciate the positive feedback and recognition of our hotel, restaurant, and staff. The Clico team take pride in providing a fabulous all round experience and we are so pleased to have been able to achieve this with you. Clico is well appointed in Rosebank to take advantage of the nearby malls, Gautrain, art galleries and the like. We are close enough but just far enough to keep that feeling of being in the suburbs.
We hope to welcome you back to Clico in the near future.
Regards
The Clico Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

This awesome Boutique Hotel was a great surprise. The staff is just awesome and very helpful in all situations, e. g. arranging day trips. It's located in a beautiful area of Johannesburg, not far from "Marble Restaurant".

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ivohaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
939jeanettes, Owner at Clico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest
The Clico team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team take great pride in providing an overall "Clico experience" by paying attention to the finer details that make a stay memorable. Receiving this fabulous review is extremely motivating and we thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to Clico in the near future.
Regards
The Clico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews