We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
savytravel99
Jerusalem, Israel

Wonderful accommodation, highly recommended!

Review of Genesis Suites
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jan 2023via mobile
Wonderful accommodation, clean, and spacious, with all you need. Location is great, we definitely recommend this place, particularly if you need to stay somewhere for shabbos.

However, two small caveats.
1. There was no A/c in the dining room, so only the bedrooms had A/c.
2. Strangely bathroom doors didn't close properly, this was a bit disturbing for obvious reasons.

Beside for these two small issues, the Genesis Suites were fabulous!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 917
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 138
  • Vio.com
    R 3 935
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 917
4.4 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 560
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 200
  • Official Site
    R 2 400
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 200
3.3 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 450
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 345
  • Vio.com
    R 2 242
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 345
5.4 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 917
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 768
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 746
  • Hyatt.com
    R 2 030
8.4 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 873
  • Vio.com
    R 2 873
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 873
18.2 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 855
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 920
  • Agoda.com
    R 828
  • StayForLong
    R 1 023
30.9 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 024
  • eDreams
10.7 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 080
  • Agoda.com
    R 772
  • Priceline
    R 979
8.9 km from Genesis Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BEREA EXTERIOR
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 499
  • Priceline
    R 499
  • Agoda.com
    R 499
6.2 km from Genesis Suites
Free parking
View more hotels in Johannesburg
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
250
167
30
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
167
30
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

This is our go to property in Johannesburg. It’s absolutely ideal for families and is in a great location for safety and access to the joburg shopping and transit points. This property has all the benefits of an apartment with all the convenience of a hotel. It also has 2 grocery stores in the building which make self catering a breeze.
We highly recommend this property for people who need the space of an apartment while not foregoing the want of a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosnicjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Generally very good service. The rooms were exactly what I needed. It was quiet and clean. The rooms also had all the appliances that I needed to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. I enjoyed the breakfast variety!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmokob190506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We needed to be near the Jewish community and not too far from the airport and this place fit the bill. The mall downstairs had a kosher market and bagel store which was an unexpected bonus.

The room was comfortable and clean and the balcony was a nice touch. The staff was courteous and helpful. The price was a good value for the room amenities, location and overall environment as part of the downstairs mall area.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Robinson, General Manager at Genesis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made an impact on your stay.
We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Highly recommended
Spacious room
Great buffet breakfast
Great room service
Rooms very clean
Located in a mall with good services(supermarkets,ATM available on site)
Friendly staffs
Balcony with a fantastic view

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ryandN66TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Robinson, General Manager at Genesis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We absolutely love hearing back from our guests and even more so if they had a good stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Excellent Service, Quality, Value, Cleanliness and so on.Grand Suites with balconies. Mall within building with Woolworths and Pick and Pay. Also lots of other nice stores. We received more than our monies worth that was priceless. Keep it up!!! Perfect 4 nights. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmukud465912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Genesisash, General Manager at Genesis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We are indeed glad that the hotel lived up to your expectations and that our facilities and service was noteworthy.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Genesis All-Suite Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews