We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$167
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Expedia.com
US$167
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Trip.com
US$169
US$151
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Booking.comUS$168
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$169
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
73
16
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
16
4
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel automatic curtains molton brown amenities king suite check in was smooth room service was excellent small touches an absolute pleasure i highly recommend this hotel attention to detail luxury hotel pool area world class sandton city hotel room comfortable rooms business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Everything was perfect, the staff made us feel special and very welcome, we felt safe with the increasing numbers of covid cases in our area everyone was wearing mask and keeping a safe distance... The room was exquisite...

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camielahartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

New Year 2021 staycation begins with this gorgeous Houghton Hotel, about 10 minutes drive to Rosebank Mall and Nelson Mandela Square. Check-in was smooth, easy access to room via elevator, great ambiance at lobby and friendly associates.

King suite vista view room is extra spacious (48sqm) bright, clean, tidy and practical. Enjoyed the 52 inch LG flat TV with variety of channels, separate shower and bath as well as balcony. Limited view of the golf course. Nespresso machine is a bonus. Two Verde mineral water bottle are inclusive. Minibar is basically just the mineral water and nothing else.

Room service was kind of limited options, expect 15-20 minutes delivery time. Breakfast at Nova Bistro is ala carte. Quality of food is very good. Gym, sauna, pool and hotel surroundings are all excellent. Great view of the golf course. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DAMusaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife in December for a weekend. The rooms are incredible. Some of the best rooms I’ve experienced in South Africa. Breakfast is served in the room due to covid restrictions- where service may have been a bit disappointing with long waiting periods and incorrect orders being brought. Besides that the hotel experience was pleasant. Lovely gym on site, along with a great spa.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TahirS188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

A family weekend breakaway at this hotel exceeded our expectations. The environment was so clean and service was excellent. Great value for money. The outdoor set up of the restaurant is so beautiful. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmabin757163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Excellent facility.

Negative:
Stayed in presidential suite, they couldn't arrange a 1 hour late check-out

Had to phone front desk 3 times for a response to a issue in our room which they responded to 2 hours later.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey58997473824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews