We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
Agoda.comUS$108
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
95
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house dog business trip make you feel at home incredible staff amazing place to stay would highly recommend this hotel incredible hotel privilege of staying extra touches perfect base great boutique rooms are amazing friendly hotel rooftop bar fantastic stay rooms are spacious felt very safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

An awesome boutique hotel in Rosebank, Johannesburg. Conveniently located with the Gautrain close by and shopping center. Service was great and the bed matteress amazing! Will certainly be back. This is my new home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 957trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHBristol, Manager at Home Suite Hotels Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Trish
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. You can be assured that we will share your comments with the entire team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Home*Suite Hotels Bristol, Rosebank
Warm Regards
Home*Suite Hotels Rosebank team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This new hotel is a breath of fresh air, well located, only 12 minutes UBER from Sandton City, friendly staff, modern, with excellent wifi and great value for money. Perfect for your stay in Johannesburg, staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber07126856115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHBristol, Manager at Home Suite Hotels Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home* away from Home in the near future.
Warm Regards
Home*Suite Hotels Rosebank team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We had 2 nights transit through JHB. There were 9 of us from ages 12 through to 89.
We had 4 rooms on the second floor.
Staying at This property was way in excess of what I expected. The location is great, but as an ex-South African from JHB, I knew that already.

What really blew my mind was how beautiful and well presented the rooms are. The photos on the website do not even come close to doing these rooms justice. Rooms are way more spacious than a normal 5 star hotel and furniture and appliances are top class. There are way too many great little ‘extra touches’ to mention but even hard to impress teenagers were very happy.

There is a great restaurant on site which felt like it was our own personal kitchen / dining room as our friends came in to visit us.

Given that it was winter we didn’t make use of the rooftop bar and pool, but I can imagine in the other 3 seasons this would be an awesome place to hang out.

It’s hard to outdo the rooms and physical attractiveness of the hotel but I would say the staff managed to do so. They are super helpful and super friendly - nothing was too much to ask. Everyone working there appears to absolutely love their job - the smiles and friendliness were unlike anything we have seen before. My kids were literally hugging staff members goodbye when we left!

We are used to staying in the ‘big brand’ hotels on our trips thru JHB but this was a hundred times better and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GavinBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Bristol Home Suites is the perfect base for business or pleasure. Well appointed rooms with super friendly staff.. It’s an independent boutique hotel where the attention to detail sets it apart from the mass market chains. It’s a YES from me.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger35728948943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHBristol, Manager at Home Suite Hotels Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home* away from Home in the near future.
Warm Regards
Home*Suite Hotels Rosebank team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Welcome home is the tagline, and it works! Returning after a day out in business it actually is like returning home. This place is new and a couple of things need some tuning. I like the keyless entry with my phone, which worked every time!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NilsHeckscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHBristol, Manager at Home Suite Hotels Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Nils
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have noted your comment about the couple of things that need tuning. We can assure you that we are addressing this.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your Home* away from Home in the near future.
Warm Regards
Home*Suite Hotels Rosebank team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews