We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Private Lesedi Cultural Village Half Day Tour
10

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Virgio Tours
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
88
9
2
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
9
2
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

We had a wonderful driver/guide called MK. He picked us up on time and was very enthusiastic. He asked us what we were interested to see. He was very informative. We visited the one roomed home of a mother and 2 children in the poorest area of Soweto and that was very disturbing to see - food is cooked on a primus stove, communal taps are used for all water supply and there is no indoor plumbing. The Hector Pieterson Museum was very interesting but we did not have enough time to finish viewing it. We viewed Nelson Mandela's home and finished our tour with lunch. It would've been nice to have had a set menu to choose from. I would reccomend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Tessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort04657040834, Owner at Virgio Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

thanks for you reviews.... it helps us to improve our tours every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Philip our excellent safe driver and informative tour guide picked us up promptly. He took us to Sun City as requested and pointed out many things along the way. We were explained the activities available. We choose The Valley of the Waves. He brought us back safely. He was very charming. My daughter and I enjoyed our trip and we did not have to worry about renting a car and making our way there.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank mariagZ1086JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
virgiotours, Owner at Virgio Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Selo he is a good Guide, very informative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Very recommendable! The tour was very completed.
The guide guy knows everything about the local culture.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jose Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
virgiotours, Owner at Virgio Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

thank you for you reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Long line waits are exacerbated by hordes cutting the queue. Expect 2-3 hour waits. Minimal policing at the more popular rides would remedy this situation.

I’m an experienced traveler who has spent many nights in townships, so I’m not just a prissy boy complaining. This is serious. I left after four ours - and our group having participated in only two rides.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
virgiotours, Manager at Virgio Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

which company have you gone gone to Gold Reef city. unfortunately you have not gone with our company.

Tips for Next time if you travel to Gold Reef make sure you go when is not a public holiday for South Africa and not weekends as it gets to be crowded by local.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We only had about half a day and chose this for that reason. But even if you are in Johannesburg for longer you should fit it in. Its a great cultural experience. Really well presented by authentic local guides, who do a great job explaining the history & makeup of the major tribes of South Africa , their traditions and there way of life. It finishes with a fantastic singing & dancing display. We didn't stay for the lunch, so I can comment on that. A good market with very reasonable prices for some souveniers and such. Our Driver Clements was fantastic, punctual and a very good safe driver with a great vehicle, suitable for transporting 5 adults in comfort. He was fun & informative. This tour is great value & highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort04657040834, Owner at Virgio Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Clement is our senior Guide Knowledgeble with history culture and Nature guiding.

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews