We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
107
18
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
18
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge showerbreakfast was deliciousilseguesthousetenniscourtjozi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We loved our luxurious 3-night stay in this beautiful historic house, surrounded by artistic decorations and ceramics and combined with warm, generous hosting of the type you don't get much any more. We felt so welcome and looked after - it was lovely to call it home for a few days. The pool, tennis court and spectacular view were an added bonus, and it is a nice part of town for new visitors to Joburg.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 with an annexed sitting room with spectacular view, and a sunken bath in a huge bathroom
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayectaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Wonderfully comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Getting some work done in the downstairs lounge was a pleasure. The manor house is luxurious, artistically decorated, occasionally quirky, with a sense of opulence that is comfortable and not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidth341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Good place to be, I enjoy my stay. They need to provide supper in order to keep less going in and out to the visitor. up and down is an exposure to crime. the area is very quite and good place to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 685itanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The owner and all of the staff are absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the luxury suite as there are three of us, and it is beautiful, and very affordable. The house is gorgeous, the location is great, and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zimagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We attended a wedding close to the venue and only stayed for one night. The room was clean and very cozy. We felt right at home and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6414ZQmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews