We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow wow wow.

It was our 5th anniversary and we wanted to do a hotel date night. Quite a few hotels in Jozi offers date night specials. I googled some for Rosebank as we wanted to go to some activities in the neighborhood.

The hotel was a bit busy at the reception upon arrival and checking in took a while. I also think we may have been the first couple to actually do the special.

Let me tell you, we were surprised above and beyond with what we found in our room. A cold bottle of sparkling wine, some nice fruit and nuts snacks. Rose petals all over the place. The setting was exactly what we needed. Room was so clean and modern as well as the bathroom.

Dinner was great at the Cut Restaurant and we also really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. It was a real deal for us.

Recommend it for your stay for couples. It’s close to a mall and also to activities!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhammad_rawat, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vicki T

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza Johannesburg

Its memorable experiences such as this of which the team strives towards. We are delighted that we have managed to make this experience special.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +27712734444 or muhammad.rawat@therosebank.co.za.

Sincerely,
Muhammad Rawat
Rooms Division Manager
+27712734444
muhammad.rawat@therosebank.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Crowne Plaza is an older property, very nicely redone. The rooms are on the small side but comfortable; the bathrooms are absolutely tiny. There is no clock in the room--be aware to bring your own. Customer service was excellent. Food at the hotel was also excellent. The hotel is within walking distance of the Rosebank complex, which was an excellent place to spend downtime.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbarshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhammad_rawat, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vbarshis
Thank you for your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Johannesburg
Your comments will be used for us to better improve on our service delivery.
We look to welcome you once again
Kind Regards
Muhammad Rawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable rooms but little personality about this place..it is what it is
Transport staff really good but service levels in food bit only ok
The bar was not open in the evening at 11.00 and room fridge not stocked so no night cap.
All staff seem pretty expert on working their I phones??????

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niallmcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhammad_rawat, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear niallmcheshire
Thank you for your time in posting a review on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your comments and will use this to improve on our service delivery.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any assistance for your future visits with us
Kind Regards
Muhammad Rawat
muhammad.rawat@tsogosun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights on business. Best thing the staff. All amazing and nothing too much trouble. Room great. Nice suite upgrade as I’m spire elite with IHG. The only thing letting it down was the Club lounge. Probably the worst I’ve used and I’ve stayed in many. Food was poor. Just cheese sandwiches and some hot pastries. Plus if you want a beer the person takes ages going to the bar to get you one. Why not put some in the fridges in there. Plus your only allowed 4 then you have to pay. The room itself in need of some refurbishment. Didn’t go in on my last night as the bar area is much nicer. Great hotel though. Thanks guys.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank UKtaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhammad_rawat, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear UKtaster
Thank you for your time in posting a review on TripAdvisor
We are delighted that you have enjoyed the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the service received in our club lounge. Your comments will be used in order for us to improve on our service delivery.
Kind Regards
Muhammad Rawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Breakfast was great. Its walking distance from the mall. Walking distance from club Kong/Harem. Staff was very friendly. For a one night stay we had zero complaints. Its walking distance from the grillhouse which had amazing food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PurplePaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
6.0 km away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#12 of 66 in Johannesburg
343 reviews
3.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
3.1 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
7.1 km away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank

Address: CNR Tyrwhitt & Sturdee Avenues | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2132, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
#11 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
#12 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
Price Range: R1 300 - R2 457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg – The Rosebank is a modern and stylish Johannesburg Hotel that is ideally located for business and leisure travel. The establishment is only 30 minutes drive from O.R.Tambo International Airport and a short drive from the Johannesburg and Sandton Business Districts. The hotel is in walking distance of the Rosebank Mall and the African Craft Market that offers visiting guests a wide array of up-market shopping and dining options. The hotel’s central location makes it the ideal base to access famous Johannesburg tourist attractions such as the Apartheid Museum, Lion Park and Soweto. Coca Cola Park Stadium and Wanderers Cricket Ground , both major sports stadiums are within 10 minutes drive from the hotel.If you do not feel the need to venture out of the hotel, we offer the various dining options such as the Butcher Block, Fresh Restaurant and the Rosebank Cafe. For some of the most famous cocktails in Johannesburg, our very own funky and trendy Circle Bar is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank Hotel Rosebank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing