We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Priceline
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
Agoda.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
eDreamsUS$79
Trip.comUS$92
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
100
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister restaurant amazing pizza guest house large bed flat screen tv rain shower nespresso machine stayed here for nights next morning delicious breakfast leigh melville vibes uber oasis jhb security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We only stayed one night at Pablo House but wish it could have been longer. What an awesome and trendy B&B! We loved the overall look and feel of the place as well as the vibe. The decor is tasteful and modern and the rooms super comfortable. The rooms come with a flat screen TV, nespresso machine, king size bed, rain shower, mini bar fridge etc. There are great views from all the rooms as well as from the restaurant area. The staff are super friendly, helpful and exceptionally well trained. I love the feeling of being up in the trees looking out at the greater JHB area. There is a lovely private pool area at the bottom of the property that is designed like a mini oasis. You really don't want to leave and go explore anywhere else when staying at Pablo House and you don't need to. The restaurant is fantastic serving great pizzas and beautiful wine. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T6025AOjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Roux, Owner at Pablo House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you so so much for this awesome review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

My boyfriend and I just spent our last night in Jo'burg together at Pablo House. We were immediately impressed with the stunning view, and decor of the place. It is designed beautifully and has a great energy and vibe. The check-in process was a but weird to start, we were told to sit in the lobby area and given drinks but no other information. We sat there just waiting for about 30 min. with no explanation or offer to sit at a table in the dinning room. We then were walked to our room- super cool, open plan bedroom and bathroom and a nice outdoor seating area. We were interested in getting a pre- dinner drink upstairs before our 7pm reservation. The service upstairs was confusing- thank god for Andrew he was the only person who paid any attention to us and was amazing. He was able to serve us food and drinks and made sure we were take care of for dinner, Thank you Andrew. We were told we had a reservation, but when we asked to move to a table there was a lot of waiting to "see if there was one open". The food was delicious, but the dinning room was loud and very unorganized. We then went to bed, only to wake up at 1am getting bit by mosquitoes and overheated. The room had no fan, and no mosquito repellent. We had to walk up to the reception area at 1am to ask for a fan- another shout out to the VERY kind and lovely security who helped us with a fan so we could sleep. Overall, we REALLY wanted to like this place but, but it felt short especially for the cost. We were confused most of the time, which is a terrible feeling when you are looking to just relax and enjoy. I would for sure go back for the pizza and view, but not to stay. We felt like an afterthought most of the time (except for Andrew and the security who were wonderful). Perhaps it was just an off night.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meg043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We stayed at Pablo House for a week. Their restaurants are open on some evenings and the food was great. People are friendly. Decor is stunning. The parking arrangement is not ideal but the staff assists with the set-up, thus making this a non-issue. Breakfast was not ready at 08:00 which could be a problem for business travellers. Owners attend to patron's needs and really want to make your stay special. Amazing pizzas.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Roux, Owner at Pablo House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate it. We will certainly look into the breakfast start time and make sure we get it right.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

If you are looking for a stunning place to stay in Joburg, look no further. Spectacular views, very relaxed vibes, delicious breakfast, super kind and professional employees. Wonderful owners, wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 699NicoleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Roux, Owner at Pablo House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you so much for the great rescues we truly appreciate it and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

This hotel was even better than it appeared online! Beautiful rooms, amazing views and the staff was phenomenal. There is so much to see and do in JoBurg but I couldn't wait to get back to this hotel each day! I can't wait to go back to JoBurg just to stay here!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naimabomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Roux, Owner at Pablo House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you so so much for this review it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews