We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$141
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$141
US$137
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Expedia.com
US$141
US$137
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Booking.comUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
TravelocityUS$137
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
117
39
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
39
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo field security guys tranquil location wonderful evening south african wine rooms are spacious room service is duty manager business trip pleasure of staying stayed here for nights fantastic stay attention to detail tintswalo sherry midrand venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Overall service was excellent and the establishment is always well kept

In future though, when we are checking in, please ensure that you advise that your room service is only up until 22:00 - that was a disappointment when I placed an order after 22:00 as we had not been advised

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bpkyalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at Riboville Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Good day bpkyalami,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We have also noted your feedback on the room service and will make changes to advise our guest better.

We thank you for your support and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

My definition of a boutique hotel was always "half the room at twice the price" well certainly not here!

The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms to be envious of and the entire experience fantastic. Hard to believe you are still in Johannesburg. Get away from the city center without having to get away m

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z1721QSmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at Riboville Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Good day Z1721QSmichaels,

Thank you very much for the beautiful review.

We are glad that we could host you at our property and hope to do so again in the near future.

Regards,
Riboville Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Stunning setting, good service, secure parking, good buffet with variety, great live jazz band. Sparkiling wine was very expensive and corkage not allowed.
Overall value for money and the venue is fit for a King.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Protea_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at Riboville Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Good day Protea_54,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We do not really allow for corkage unless the hotel is booked exclusively.

Glad you enjoyed the food and Jazz.

Regards,
Riboville team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

1. Great Tranquil Location and reasonably priced.
2. Rooms are really spacious and in great condition.
3. Staff are so friendly. They actually make conversation with you.
4. Food quality excellent
5. Sushi of exceptionally high standard. The Sushi chef really knows his business.
6. The sommelier is a real interesting man with immense knowledge of wine and alcohol.
7. Breakfasts all you can eat
8. Great bird-life too.

Prices are fair and you want to stay and have dinner at this hotel especially the Sushi.
Thank you all.

Room tip: Rooms facing the POLO field are best
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevelDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at Riboville Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Good day StevelDurban,

Thank you for the fantastic review.

We glad we could show you how we feel hotel experiences should be, good food, nice rooms and great conversation.

Hope that you will visit us again very soon and feel back at home.

Kind Regards,
Riboville team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Comfortable and large rooms wirh real King Size Beds. Complimentary sherry severed in the evening. Centrally located, but in a relaxing quiet Environment. Very friendly and responsive staff one of the best Sushi we ever had.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JRBantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemS425, General Manager at Riboville Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Good day JRBantu,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,
Riboville Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews