We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
187
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craighall park home away from home delta park the cottages short or long term stay homemade muesli fabulous hosts sun deck green oasis beautiful pool needed a place to stay self contained private garden walking distance like coming home lovely guesthouse delicious breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019

The establishment is well looked after by a pleasant couple with their assistance who are always available to assist with any sort of query. The guest house is in a peaceful suburb that affords one an opportunity to feel far away from the hustle and bustle of Johannesburg, yet all the necessities are within close distance. The premises of the guest house feel extremely safe and I would certainly enjoy another stay in future.

Room tip: Balcony overlooking the front yard garden.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucksMnguni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelamary52, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear LucksMnguni
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review. So pleased you found Craighall Park and Amanzi a peaceful retreat from the hustle of Joburg. We look forward to having you stay with us again!@
Best to you both
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Amanzi was better than ever. The breakfasts were superb and the room very comfortable with every amenity. There was an electricity cut when we arrived but torches, candles and a power device was put in the room. Wonderful service

Room tip: First floor is best
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for your review - so appreciate you taking the time to do this. And thank you for your compliments about our breakfast. Rob and i are delighted that you enjoy staying with us when you come to SA.
Its always good to see you and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Our Jnb stay was as expected at Amanzi. Very comfortable. Close to all amenities incl eateries. Always love Social Kitchen at Exclusive Books, Hyde Park Shopping Centre which is a stone’s throw away. Thank you Pam, Rob and team

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Hi Angela and thank you so much for your lovely review. Happy to hear you enjoyed another stay at Amanzi! Being close to shops, banks, movies is a win in Craighall Park.
And of course with Hyde Park Mall a kilometer away its ideal to go to one of my best shops, Exclusive Books. I had no idea the Social Kitchen was so good. Thank you for mentioning it.
Look forward to your next visit
Pam and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

I was nervous about visiting Johannesburg but am happy to say we had a lovely, safe, refreshing and relaxing break. The accommodation at Amanzi was lovely, the cottage we stayed in was clean, spacious and cozy. Outdoor has lovely gardens, trees and pool which provided more relaxation opportunities. Our hosts Pam and Rob were so very welcoming and helpful. They assisted with tips of things to do, places to visit and more. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning in the sunny dining room with beautiful garden views. Amanzi is a very close to walk to lovely cafes as well as the dog park, supermarket and other conveniences. Very handy to shopping centres, malls and lovely restaurants. We can't wait to visit Johannesburg and Amanzi again and see more that the city has to offer.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnSHamilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Dear JnSHamilt
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I know how nervous you were about coming to Johannesburg, and so glad your fears were allayed. Rob and I are delighted you had a good stay with us, and enjoyed our outdoor areas. We feel lucky to live in such a convenient neighbourhood. Thank You again for your lovely comments, and we also looked forward to your next visit.
Pam, Rob and the Amanzi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past four years and it has become our automatic choice when in Joburg. Clean, homely, comfortable accommodation and consistently prompt, friendly and personal attention from Pam the proprietor. Breakfast is fresh and cooked in your sight. Amanzi lies in a leafy suburb and the area is safe for daytime walks, with a couple of cafes (one offers a 10pc discount for guests) and a public park in close proximity. Sandton City is just a few minutes drive away. We are a bit picky when it comes to accommodation - but Amanzi has never disappointed us. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager581806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Voyager581806
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Amanzi, and for your lovely words. Its really wonderful to get such positive feedback! We have enjoyed having you stay at Amanzi over the years, and please know that we will always go out of our way to ensure that you are never disappointed in our high standards. :)
Warm regards from
Pam, Rob and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews