We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
187
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craighall park home away from home delta park the cottages short or long term stay homemade muesli fabulous hosts sun deck green oasis beautiful pool needed a place to stay self contained private garden walking distance like coming home lovely guesthouse delicious breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Amanzi for 3 months because I was working in Johannesburg. I really loved my room, the service and the calm environment. Being on your own whenever you want to but also having the opportunity to socialize. Pam & Rob made everything to make me feel home far away from home.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank Silke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelamary52, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Silke
We so enjoyed getting to know you while you stayed with us in Johannesburg, and so pleased you felt at home and welcome. Thank you for taking the time to review Amanzi and that you felt you were in a peaceful calm place in this crazy city!
We wish you well
From all of us at Amanzi
Pam and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of 2 weeks in SA. Arrived late after driving from Cape Town to Joburg and received a lovely welcome and help to find somewhere still serving dinner. Room very well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Nice relaxing breakfast set up to start the day. Thanks for your hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 440freyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Freya C
Thank you so much for your review - and we are really pleased you felt welcomed and enjoyed staying at Amanzi. We hope you will be back one day!
Best wishes from all of us at Amanzi
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amanzi Guest House, which is set in a lovely, green oasis of calm. We had a beautiful, spacious room, with a well-equipped kitchen, and a lounge with a TV. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony or on the deck by the pool in the evening listening to the birds. Pam and Rob were great hosts, who went out of their way to entertain us and to help us sort out any problems we had. We had no car of our own, but Pam and Rob organised daily trips for us with a friendly, local taxi driver. The staff at Amanzi took great care of us - cooking excellent breakfasts, cleaning the room and doing our laundry - what a treat!
We would love to go back to Amanzi, and will definitely recommend it to all of our friends! Thank you all for a wonderful stay!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear ChrisandIvan
We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you two intrepid travelers. You are both inspirational. Loved hearing about Ivan's photography and your keen interest in your surroundings. Thank you for appreciating so much of what we treasure at Amanzi. We were delighted to help you and happy that you felt taken great care of :) It would be a treat for us to welcome you back one day.
Warmly from all of us at Amanzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Pam and Rob are first class hosts in this well appointed guesthouse which is convenient for any business or leisure visit to the Johannesburg area. They clearly care for the environment and are passionate ambassadors for modern South Africa. The rooms are large and comfortable with self catering facilities. Breakfast is substantial and should keep you fortified for the rest of the working day. Amanzi is a short walk from Delta Park which is an excellent venue for walkers, joggers and cyclists. The guesthouse is also very close to local shops, coffee shop and restaurants. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would heartily recommend this guesthouse to visitors to Jo-Burg.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear David
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Amanzi - and comment on what we offer and surrounding area. I have lived in this area for nearly 30 years, and find it, as you say, really central and convenient. Delta Park is a huge plus for us and for our guests. We are always encouraged by comments from our guests and thank you for your positive remarks. It is part of the ethos at Amanzi that we really strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of.
Sincerely from all of us
Pam, Rob, Thabang, Deli and Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Was fortunate to stay at this guesthouse on the most wonderful room which had a full kitchenette and lounge area. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit and the hospitality of the guesthouse owners. Breakfast was also delicious and they were very accommodating with respect to breakfast times. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 717brices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Brice
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Amanzi. So appreciate your positive words, and my staff and i are always encouraged when guests report that they have enjoyed their stay with us. We really do try to go out of our way to accommodate our guests, and glad you found us flexible with regard to breakfast times. Look forward to seeing you back!
Warm regards from all at Amanzi
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews