We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for Problem Solvers”
Review of HintHunt

HintHunt
Ranked #2 of 25 Fun & Games in Johannesburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: HintHunt is a new simple and fun escape game, designed for small groups of 3-6 people. You get 60 minutes to climb a mountain of puzzles and mysteries in a tiny room. The goal is simple yet challenging: get out in time! Else ... You could be trapped inside forever! During this engaging and challenging game team members truly live and breathe in union for an hour.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We went to Hint Hunt in Jhb and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. You need to book in advance and arrive on time, you receive instructions when you get ther and are then left to find/solve the clues to get the door to open again. Great fun, only an hour.

Thank KeithDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Keith,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope that you will be back for our other game too!

Regards,
Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had our team building here today. The day kicked off with Minute to Win It, followed by HintHunt. Great fun had by all although we could not solve the crime in time. Well worth it.

Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello David,

We are thrilled to hear that you had great fun at your team build!

Thank you for your review!

Regards,
Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

What a fantastic Team Building idea. The EWX Team had a blast!! A must for all companies to try, not only challenging but really incorporates the communication aspect that is critical to all teams while having fun. The Hinthunt Team is fantastic and really went beyond their call of duty to accommodate us! Absolutely Superb! Two thumbs up!

Thank marliesadougans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Marliesa,

Thank you for such a great review!

We are so happy to hear that you had a blast!

Your group was absolutely awesome and such a pleasure to host.

Regards,
Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Fantastic experience.
Most fun I've had with any type of team building event.
Highly recommend it and the best of it all is that its really fun to do.

Thank Megzber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review Megz!

We are so proud to hear that it was the most fun you've had at a team build!

Thank you for the recommendation!

We do hope to see you again!

Regards,
Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

What a great experience! Something for everyone - and something completely different. A great team building activity as well as a brain teaser. Will definitely recommend this experience for anyone. Thank you Hint Hunt.

Thank Chante v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintHuntSA, Manager at HintHunt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience!

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Regards,
Team HintHunt Jozi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HintHunt also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to HintHunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing