We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Agoda.com
US$81
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Expedia.comUS$81
PricelineUS$72
TravelocityUS$81
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

What a surprise find in Boksburg. Very friendly and professional service, comfortable rooms good food, and a very good wine list. Close to the airport and good freeway access. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 998nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Good Day 998nigel

Thank you so much so the wonderful review, it means o much to us. Really hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Afrique Boutique Hotel is definitely one of my favorite places. I love the Restaurant, the friendly staff and the fact that it doesn't feel you in Boksburg. We will definitely use this place again as a break away.
Thank you!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bing321822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Good Day bing321822

Thank you so much for proving us with such a beautiful review, it means so much to us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Our team were very impressed with the quality of the conference center and the level of professionalism from the team.
The team were helpful and professional.
The food was tasteful.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank idanettebarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Good Day idanettebarnard

Thank you so much for the beautiful review, it means so much to us. Thank you for choosing to conference with Afrique and we hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Stayed for 2 weeks and again for 3 days, staff are friendly and makes a point of it to get to know their guest, what they like and don't like. Always willing to assist. Never met the chef, but great food thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claubscher2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Good Day claubscher2020

Thank you for the beautiful 5 star review, it means so much to us. We loved accommodating you and hope to welcome you back on the next trip. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Received a bad cut ribeye albeit well prepared. Kitchen replaced it with a fillet without reservation. Not a standard seen recently. Well done and thank you. Staff very friendly and competent. Dankie.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 213louiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Good Day 213louiss

Thank you so much for the beautiful review, we loved having you stay with us and hope we welcome you back on your next trip. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews