We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Agoda.com
US$81
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Hotels.comUS$81
PricelineUS$72
TravelocityUS$81
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Our team were very impressed with the quality of the conference center and the level of professionalism from the team.
The team were helpful and professional.
The food was tasteful.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank idanettebarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Good Day idanettebarnard

Thank you so much for the beautiful review, it means so much to us. Thank you for choosing to conference with Afrique and we hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Stayed for 2 weeks and again for 3 days, staff are friendly and makes a point of it to get to know their guest, what they like and don't like. Always willing to assist. Never met the chef, but great food thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claubscher2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Good Day claubscher2020

Thank you for the beautiful 5 star review, it means so much to us. We loved accommodating you and hope to welcome you back on the next trip. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Received a bad cut ribeye albeit well prepared. Kitchen replaced it with a fillet without reservation. Not a standard seen recently. Well done and thank you. Staff very friendly and competent. Dankie.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 213louiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Good Day 213louiss

Thank you so much for the beautiful review, we loved having you stay with us and hope we welcome you back on your next trip. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

There are no words to describe the excellent stay at Afrique Boutique Hotel.

Every single detail is immaculate and the staff are very highly trained and efficient. The good quality is heavenly, the facilities and gardens are to die for.

Every single detail is of the highest quality.

I have added Afrique Boutique Hotel as my number one choice to stay at when I'm in Johannesburg.

Best regards,
Taahir Asmalgee.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T44H1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Good Day Taahir.

Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review. It was such a pleasure meeting you. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We wanted to somewhere special for our wedding anniversary and afrique boutique didn’t disappoint. Jacqueline provided wonderful service for the evening, and all the dishes we ordered were perfect. The chocolate volcano cake finished a wonderful evening

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonathanbL6192VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Good Day jonathanbL6192VS

Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review, congratulations on the anniversary and may it be a life time of happiness. We hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews