We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

There are no words to describe the excellent stay at Afrique Boutique Hotel.

Every single detail is immaculate and the staff are very highly trained and efficient. The good quality is heavenly, the facilities and gardens are to die for.

Every single detail is of the highest quality.

I have added Afrique Boutique Hotel as my number one choice to stay at when I'm in Johannesburg.

Best regards,
Taahir Asmalgee.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T44H1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Good Day Taahir.

Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review. It was such a pleasure meeting you. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We wanted to somewhere special for our wedding anniversary and afrique boutique didn’t disappoint. Jacqueline provided wonderful service for the evening, and all the dishes we ordered were perfect. The chocolate volcano cake finished a wonderful evening

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonathanbL6192VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Goosen, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Good Day jonathanbL6192VS

Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review, congratulations on the anniversary and may it be a life time of happiness. We hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020

Extremely high standard of cuisine, coupled with great restaurant atmosphere. Very courteous and happy staff, thanks to Felix that served us. Excellent food starting with a small nibble(samoosa) to get your tastebuds working then a starter (pulled pork jalapeño poppers), palate cleanser (watermelon sorbet) and the final course (ribeye steak) made to perfection, what great menu choices and really decent food and at affordable prices. Will be back...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alisha_Wessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Good Day Alisha. Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we appreciate the kind words. We are looking forward to hosting you this weekend for the birthday celebrations. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

I love everything about Afrique. The special attention to detail and they make one feel like it's the first time you visiting everytime we go there. THEY ARE AMAZING. Not to mention the food. Absolutely delicious.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Levinew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Good Day Levinew8

Thank you so much for the beautiful % star review, we truly appreciate the kind words. We just love having you stay with us. Thank you for the support. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

1night for a couple. Requested a double bed, but they used 2 single beds joined together, so it was the worst sleep for me and my wife. Very strong and irritating smell of wood treatment, it smelled like "Jeyes fluid".

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsithe328712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Good Day tsithe328712

Thank you for staying with us. We do have solid sleeper wood furniture throughout the hotel and apologize if the smell was unpleasant. We do love the natural feel our furniture brings as wooden furniture is becoming extremely rare and we celebrate the beauty of nature. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews