We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$71
eDreamsUS$79
TravelocityUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$68
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2020

Extremely high standard of cuisine, coupled with great restaurant atmosphere. Very courteous and happy staff, thanks to Felix that served us. Excellent food starting with a small nibble(samoosa) to get your tastebuds working then a starter (pulled pork jalapeño poppers), palate cleanser (watermelon sorbet) and the final course (ribeye steak) made to perfection, what great menu choices and really decent food and at affordable prices. Will be back...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alisha_Wessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Good Day Alisha. Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we appreciate the kind words. We are looking forward to hosting you this weekend for the birthday celebrations. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

I love everything about Afrique. The special attention to detail and they make one feel like it's the first time you visiting everytime we go there. THEY ARE AMAZING. Not to mention the food. Absolutely delicious.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Levinew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Good Day Levinew8

Thank you so much for the beautiful % star review, we truly appreciate the kind words. We just love having you stay with us. Thank you for the support. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

1night for a couple. Requested a double bed, but they used 2 single beds joined together, so it was the worst sleep for me and my wife. Very strong and irritating smell of wood treatment, it smelled like "Jeyes fluid".

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsithe328712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Good Day tsithe328712

Thank you for staying with us. We do have solid sleeper wood furniture throughout the hotel and apologize if the smell was unpleasant. We do love the natural feel our furniture brings as wooden furniture is becoming extremely rare and we celebrate the beauty of nature. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We were pleasantly surprised by the ambience and friendliness at this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff looked after us exceedingly well. The room was very comfortable and the food and dining room service were excellent. Overall would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Good Day Shirley

Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review and beautiful words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We had dinner there on two occasions. Every occasion was a very special event. The service was friendly and attentive. The food was out of this world. The rooms are spacious and very well furnished. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and well situated wit easy access to bathrooms.

Room tip: All the rooms are good.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Good Day Andre. Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review, is was such a pleasure hosting you on both occasions. Hope to welcome you back shortly. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews