We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/10
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/09
Agoda.com
US$81
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Hotels.comUS$69
PricelineUS$72
TravelocityUS$69
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2020

1night for a couple. Requested a double bed, but they used 2 single beds joined together, so it was the worst sleep for me and my wife. Very strong and irritating smell of wood treatment, it smelled like "Jeyes fluid".

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsithe328712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Good Day tsithe328712

Thank you for staying with us. We do have solid sleeper wood furniture throughout the hotel and apologize if the smell was unpleasant. We do love the natural feel our furniture brings as wooden furniture is becoming extremely rare and we celebrate the beauty of nature. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We were pleasantly surprised by the ambience and friendliness at this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff looked after us exceedingly well. The room was very comfortable and the food and dining room service were excellent. Overall would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Good Day Shirley

Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review and beautiful words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We had dinner there on two occasions. Every occasion was a very special event. The service was friendly and attentive. The food was out of this world. The rooms are spacious and very well furnished. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and well situated wit easy access to bathrooms.

Room tip: All the rooms are good.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Good Day Andre. Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review, is was such a pleasure hosting you on both occasions. Hope to welcome you back shortly. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Spent the first night of our trip here ,very convenient when tired after an overnight flight from UK
We ate in the Restaurant that evening the food and service was very good.
Comfy beds and staff were helpful

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Good Day Julia

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback and choosing to stay with us. We loved having you here. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Our stay was wonderful, a beautiful hotel and friendly accommodating staff.
We were celebrating our 49 year school reunion, and took over half of the hotel, they were very helpful and made our time together wonderful, people came from other countries and were impressed too.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnevandermerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Good Day lynnevandermerwe

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review, we really appreciate it. It was really such a pleasure accommodating the reunion and having you all stay with us for a few days. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews