We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/17
Hotels.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/18
Agoda.com
US$83
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.comUS$82
PricelineUS$73
StayForLongUS$83
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Very good location close the airport. Restaurant with outstanding food. After the long flight from Germany it is good to have such a nice place to relax and recover the batteries. We will come again when staying in Johannesburg.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 188juergenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Good Day

Thank you so much for the great feedback, means so much to us. We hope you have an amazing trip in South Africa.
Hope to accommodate you again. Wishing you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Top Class.
I had some bedbug bites on one of the beds but was sorted out the very next day.
The breakfast baffet was out of this world, some burnt mushrooms here and there but very exquisite.
The supper servings where heart warming and very filling.
The service was awesome with very friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keabecwekhumogivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Good Day.

Thank you so much for the 5 star review.
We appreciate the kind words and positive feedback.
There was a full investigation, we also got pest control, without a doubt there were no bed bugs.

We wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The service was outstanding, however the WiFi was shocking so if you going there for business i would suggest taking your own form of modem and the beds where way too soft. The breakfast was really good aswell

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynef2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good Day.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize regarding the Wi-Fi, your experience was not the norm and could have been as a result of maintenance or bad weather. Our beds are are of the best quality and having an extremely firm bed could be a personal choice, it is only possible for us to provide standard firmness seeing as all people prefer something else.

Wishing you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

after one we ame back to this lovely hotel so close to the Jo.burg Airport. . it felt like come back home with a warm welcome by the staff who remembered us and the hotel in the same splendid condition.
Food qualitiy - both breakfast and dinner - excellent and the service as well . After 3 weeks we will come back before our deparure to Amsterdam

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobdQ6639YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good Day.

Thank you for this amazing 5 star review. We hope you are having a great time in SA and look forward to hosting you again before your departure to Amsterdam. Wishing you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Amazing hote,l people and great food to die for.Excellent ambience.I drive the xtra mile to srtay there when visiting JHB.Best of the best so far in the region.A Job well done.Ask and you shall receive, the warn hearted courtesy offered to gusets is surpassed.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good Day.

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It means so much to us. We appreciate the support and driving the extra mile to stay with us. Wishing you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews