We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/17
Hotels.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/18
Agoda.com
US$83
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.comUS$82
PricelineUS$73
StayForLongUS$83
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
114
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport place to stay comfortable rooms excellent stay johannesburg tambo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had a great stay on both nights. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome and the evening food was excellent. Very good value and again the staff were very accommodating!
Great choice for accommodation in Johannesburg

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickrob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Good Day. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It was such a pleasure accommodating you on both your stays.

Wishing you all the best and many blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Coffee station needs attention. Replacement of amenities poor and had to ask for milk in the bar all the time.
Noise of gardener cutting grass directly outside our rooms late afternoon was extremely annoying.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Good Day George

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that amenities are refilled every day, we can't access guests rooms multiple times a day to check if amenities has been used.
Please contact reception from the comfort of your room and we would love to refresh your coffee station. Fresh milk can also be ordered via room service, free of charge and we will bring it to your room - there is also a sign in the room by the coffee station stating this. Apologies regarding the noise from the lawn mower, maintenance and upkeep have to be fulfilled to ensure our establishment and garden view from the room is beautiful. We do feel your review is unreasonable.

Wishing you all the best and many blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Unfortunately my hunger at the dinner table was met with a frozen eisbein....the entire middle of the piece of meat was still frozen solid??!!
The worst part is that I was charged full price for my meal that I did not even eat, and the waitress still had the audacity to add her own tip on my invoice??? sorry but you will not see me visit your establishment again .

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raimondoedwardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Good Day.

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused and that you were unsatisfied. We have contacted you directly to apologize as well. We hope that you would accept our heartfelt apology. We would love to accommodate you again so that we could rectify your experience with us.

We wish you all the best and many blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I booked my mother and father who are both nearly 80, into Afrique Boutique Hotel for Valentine's evening as they have been married for 57 years and have been together for 62. I upgraded them to the Honeymoon Suite which also included Champagne and Flowers and Chocolates. They absolutely loved it.They kept sending me pictures of the beautiful room and and the flowers and choccies, and of the decor and the veiw from their patio etc etc. They said that the staff were amazing and friendly and that the food was delicious. Thank you Afrique Boutique Staff for making their Valentines Day so special

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dees104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Good Day.

Thank you so much for the beautiful feedback, it was amazing to see how you spoilt them on Valentine's day, celebrating their love of over 60 years. We couldn't believe they were nearly 80. It was such a pleasure accommodating them.

Wish you all the best and many blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed here for a night whilst waiting for a flight home. The rates were excellent, included breakfast was tasty and ample as well. I also ordered room service in the evening and even though it took a long time to come (they called and apologised) it was very tasty and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanniellS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel O.R Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Good Day.

Thank you for taking the time providing us with your feedback. We are glad we could offer you great value for money. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Wishing you all the best and many blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews