We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, wonderful food and great service”
Review of Cuisine Afrique

Cuisine Afrique
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Boksburg
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: Afrique Cuisine offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, making the most of Afrique Boutique's freshly grown herbs, craft beers, tapas appetizers and estate wine selection. The restaurant has a range of seafood, poultry, exceptionally grilled meat, vegetarian alternatives and a variety of interesting dishes. We boast an excellent selection of cigars to enjoy in a relaxed lounge environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Afrique Cuisine offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, making the most of Afrique Boutique's freshly grown herbs, craft beers, tapas appetizers and estate wine selection. The restaurant has a range of seafood, poultry, exceptionally grilled meat, vegetarian alternatives and a variety of interesting dishes. We boast an excellent selection of cigars to enjoy in a relaxed lounge environment.
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We went to Cuisine Afrique to celebrate my birthday and they went out of their way to make help me celebrate my birthday.
The food was great, service was done well and with a smile.
We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank natanja02020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhotel, General Manager at Cuisine Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Good Day natanja02020

Thank you so much for the time providing us with such a beautiful review. It was a pleasure hosting you for such a special occasion and look forward to welcoming you back. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2019

Three words: Wow, Wow, Wow...

Cuisine Afrique and team, you really impressed me. The food was delicious, the ambiance terrific and the evening one for the BOOKS.
Little special things (the samoosa before we ordered, the pallet cleanser) all so amazing.
Thank you and you will most definitely see me again!
I dont easily give a 5/5, but you surely deserve it.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyWoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhotel, General Manager at Cuisine Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Good Day CathyWoest

Thank you so much for the beautiful review, the kind words means so much to us. We hope to see you back soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

The food and service were excellent. The staff very help full and efficient. Big selection of wine to choose from

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LappiesLabuschagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhotel, General Manager at Cuisine Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Good Day LappiesLabuschagne

Thank you for the kind review, we really appreciate the you taking the time. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

What a Jewel. Not just accommodation. One of the best restaurants in Boksburg.. Upmarket and superb in all aspects

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 145andres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhotel, General Manager at Cuisine Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Good Day 145andres

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback, we love having you at Cuisine Afrique. Hope to see you soon. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We had a delicious brunch here. We sat at a table at the door and had a lovely view of the garden. There were baubles in the water fountain which have a wonderful Christmasy feel The staff were all very gracious.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JeanM4009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhotel, General Manager at Cuisine Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Good Day JeanM4009

Thank you for the lovely review we appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back at Cuisine Afrique. Wish you all the best. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Afrique also viewed

Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Cuisine Afrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.