We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beuatiful, convenient and affordable. Can you ask...”

Review of Alber Lodge

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Balcony
Fully fitted kitchen
Entrance Hall
Main bedroom
En suite bathroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bathroom
Main Entrance where guests enter
Side Entrance
Surrounding suburb
Kwikspar in complex next to Alber Lodge
Pharmacy in complex next to Alber Lodge
Butcher and convenience stores in complex next to Alber Lodge
Curry Restaurant and Hair Salon in complex next to Alber Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alberton, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobertM12...
1 review
“Beuatiful, convenient and affordable. Can you ask for more?”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is truly one of the most stylish, well furnished places I have ever stayed in and I am a rather traveled person. The attention to detail is phenomenal to the point that I took pictures to try and replicate the look and feel of the place in my own home!

Close to the freeway so easy access from anywhere in Joburg. Incredible price for what you get and very friendly owners who will make sure you are as comfortable as possible.

Could not recommend it enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
HI Rob
Thanks soooooo much for the amazing review. I absolutely love that you want to replicate the look....go for it....i will come and help you decorate. thanks again and i hope you are back soon....take care, Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Most Luxurious Most Affordable Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

10/10 for the most affordable and most comfortable Holiday stay. The hospitality from the owners is impecible. And you have anything in there that you can think of to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Really a home away from home. Will diffinately come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zumbafitn...
Kimberley, South Africa
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Never ever in all our years of traveling did we ever experience such a warm welcome at a guesthouse/lodge/apartment. Attention to detail and thoughtfulness from our hosts left us in awe. Thank you Debbie for a truly unforgettable stay. I will definitely recommend Alber Lodge to any one travelling to Gauteng. Price was very affordable and you will look far and wide to find better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thanks so much Marina. It was amazing having you guys and we look forward to seeing you again and again. Take care xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny cup...
1 review
“It was excellent!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It's was clean,quiet and very spacious.its right next to spar and restraunts you can even walk there.it was very comfortable the owner (debbie) was so welcoming.the wifi is very fast.there is pots,pans and cutlery knife,fork etc. They give eggs,milk,yogurt and bread for free! We will for sure come back here again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it and we try our hardest to please our guests and make them as comfortable as possible. You were gracious guests and look forward to having you back again. thank you once again. kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eveshnig
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Outstanding Service from Hosts”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was well equiped. We received exellent hospitality from the owners. I would recommend my family and friends anytime to book at Alber Lodge. We have stayed for six nights amd we felt like it was our home. Everything was stunning and neat as well as very comfortable. Even thou it was self catering but however the host provided stuff to suite our needs which was awesome. We have enjoyed our stay and the warm welcome was much apprciated. I have booked out many places before but the expercience at Alber Lodge was just out of this world. We have never had an experience like this before which surely leads us to returning back for many more stays at Alber Lodge in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Hi Eveshni
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was truly an honour and pleasure to have met you and your family and we hope that you will all be back again soon. Please send our regards to the family and keep in touch. take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing