We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explorer66759946971

Hotel President aka Hotel Disaster

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
This is by far the worst place i ever stayed in. And it appears they dont care what we share on social media.
Nowhere is an indication that I must reserve for dinner. Receptionist did not inform me about this. The black lady thay was on duty was so clueless. 2 of us were standing in the basement and asked one of the employees .or assistance. That was a mistake. Exactly where she came from was where needed to go. I will give her 0/10.....totally incompetent
The toilet is leaking a puddle of water.
The water is cold and I called to report the matter.
It is exactly 90 minutes later now since i reported the matter.
Will never ever recommend this nightmare hotel.

Martie Botes
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Read the reviews first and secondly come and check whether there is warm water or not
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.0 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 1
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.9 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
8.2 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.3 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier SInn Bloemfontein Building
R 1 162
R 1 043
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 043
0.6 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Restaurant
Room service
Front of dining area, B&B rooms and reception by the pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.8 km from President Hotel & Conference Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
5
5
6
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
6
16
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The place looked a bit creepy. Neighbour can gain access to the room through interconnecting doors. BF was dry and the options were far too limited. Shower heads are not good. They do not control the water spray properly. The lifts are to be avoided as they seem like they can get stuck at anytime. In fact since it is obvious that the building was an old block of flats, it needs to be repurposed properly.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andile2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

This place was beyond revolting!
Cockroaches, 2 day old food served for breakfast, stains on the bedding and floors
Mold and gunk throughout the bathroom. Security risk to patrons as the doors could not lock.
Photos of everything taken. Last rating and review for Hotel by the body-corp was in 2004!! Health and Safety officers required at that building.
Absolutely disgusted and seriously hope this place is shut down not only for the safety of its patrons but the health risk it poses to the surrounding flatlets.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lwb2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Filthy, Torn curtains, doors that don't lock, aircon doesnt work, couldnt sleep, breakfast terrible, there was nothing acceptable about this stay. The best thing was booking out. Even the receptionist was unfriendly and uniniviting

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mollysN3867OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

It was absolutely great to stay at president hotel the treatment was good everything was on point. I hope next time whej i come for the second time everything will still be on point.
President hotel is one of the highly rated and top hotel as far as my memory serves me correctly, that is why i chose president, i used to go there for work purposes that is where i learned that it's a good hotel, i think this was my fourth time of utilizing the services of president hotel

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelmabadi742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2023

Officially the worst hotel I have ever visited. From housekeeping to the food everything is disappointing. Worst its not hotel status not even BNB status. t should really be closed down by health inspectors. The carpets are dirty, sheets have an awful smell, the TV is outdated. Toilets dont flush, no hot water, showers are broken, the aircon is not working. The food is not nice service is just poor and slow.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Relebohile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews