We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anta Boga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anta Boga Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bloemfontein
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017


What a pleasant stay! Friendly, helpful receptionist and staff , in room service was excellent with fast response times to requests, room was clean and worthy of the 5 star rating. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eldene2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
24
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed over on our way to Johannesburg. It's reasonably priced and breakfast was included in our stay which was excellent. We arrived late and couldn't find a suitable restaurant so had dinner at the hotel. The food was great with large portions. Staff are friendly and attentiveWill definitely stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel is very clean and da service is very outstanding the staff members are friendly and the location of the hotel is very convenient for in case u want to go for some shopping. Overall I was really happy with everything I would definitely go there again

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 320hfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

Top of the range. Spotless.
Hygienically fresh.
Highly secured.
Peace of mind.
Fresh meal, tasty and healthy.
Would like to bring my family along.
Wold also like to experience the conference centre.
Use more facilities and see more of the place one day.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 246sml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had nothing but great service at Anta Boga. Everyone on duty were on their game and really made us fell welcome. We had a tiny booking issue when we arrive, but this as promptly sorted out by the team. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 45luckya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
0.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
#5 of 22 in Bloemfontein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Urban Hotel Bloemfontein
Urban Hotel Bloemfontein
#10 of 22 in Bloemfontein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.5 km away
Hobbit Boutique Hotel
Hobbit Boutique Hotel
#7 of 22 in Bloemfontein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
9.8 km away
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
#13 of 22 in Bloemfontein
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anta Boga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anta Boga Hotel

Property: Anta Boga Hotel
Address: 8 Stapelberg Street, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Bloemfontein
Price range (per night): R1 138 - R1 517
Hotel Class:5 star — Anta Boga Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anta Boga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing