We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
41
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short notice family room made us feel at home home away from home enjoyed my stay attention to detail kitchenette guesthouse stop facilities wifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It is tradition that our school's tennis teams stay at Dias when we participate in the prestigious Amanda Coetzer tournament. Rhyno and his staff's hospitality made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. I would recommend anyone visiting Bloemfontein to consider staying at Dias Guest House!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 654joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks Joan. It is always so nice and a privilege to host you and the tennis players at Dias Guest House. We are indeed looking forward to welcome you back in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This guesthouse is situated in a quiet area with beautiful gardens and well equiped rooms. The service was efficient and everybody we came in contact with, were very friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dvanblerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Dias Guesthouse helped us on a very short notice. We enjoyed our stay with them, everything that we could ask for was provided. We will surly make use of them again in the future. Ryno is a great host and he was always friendly, we are also in the hospitality sector and I know it takes a lot to always be accommodating, but he and his staff are doing a great job.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback and appreciation Mari. It is indeed a competitive industry and we have to do your best! We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Best place to stop over and get a good nights rest while on the long road. Spacious rooms, beautifully decorated and very convenient facilities in the room. Beautiful, well kept garden. Friendly staff and secure parking. A very user friendly place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ysbeertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are always thankful if our guests are happy and satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

It will be helpful if wifi is provided as i was on business trip and i desperately needed it. Everything else was very good. Also variety on breakfast, as i do not eat pork and that made my choice limited.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your review. We have free Wi-Fi in all our rooms. Please keep this in mind for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews