We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adeo(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon & Lime(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 On Coetzee Guest House(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matanja Guesthouse(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
38
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort noticefamily roommade us feel at homehome away from homeovernight stayenjoyed my staykitchenetteguesthousestopfacilitieswifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This guesthouse is situated in a quiet area with beautiful gardens and well equiped rooms. The service was efficient and everybody we came in contact with, were very friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dvanblerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Dias Guesthouse helped us on a very short notice. We enjoyed our stay with them, everything that we could ask for was provided. We will surly make use of them again in the future. Ryno is a great host and he was always friendly, we are also in the hospitality sector and I know it takes a lot to always be accommodating, but he and his staff are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback and appreciation Mari. It is indeed a competitive industry and we have to do your best! We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Best place to stop over and get a good nights rest while on the long road. Spacious rooms, beautifully decorated and very convenient facilities in the room. Beautiful, well kept garden. Friendly staff and secure parking. A very user friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ysbeertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are always thankful if our guests are happy and satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

It will be helpful if wifi is provided as i was on business trip and i desperately needed it. Everything else was very good. Also variety on breakfast, as i do not eat pork and that made my choice limited.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyno_Kriek, Owner at Dias Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your review. We have free Wi-Fi in all our rooms. Please keep this in mind for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Visited Dias guest house over a weekend. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended . Definitely a must when visiting Bloemfontein or a stopover when travelling towards the coast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank marinusventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews