We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”
Review of Longhorn Grill

Longhorn Grill
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Bloemfontein
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Food was cooked to perfection. Was EXTREMELY NOISY and it was very difficult to have a conversation. Very cramped space

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank marynafromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisX6945VU, Manager at Longhorn Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Good day MarynafromSA,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and for sharing your experience with others.
I do apologize for the noise, we like to make all our customers feel at home and comfortable.
I hope you and your family will visit us again soon, please contact us before your visit and we will try to give you a more quiet space to sit at.

Thank you
Longhorn Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

What a great experience we had with Longhorn Grill in Bloemfomtein. Thebfood as well as the service is excellent. Will fo back again and again...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Johannov29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisX6945VU, Manager at Longhorn Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Johannov29,

I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you so much for sharing your great experience with others.

Hope to serve you again soon!

Thank you
Longhorn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

My wife and I went there and i had a t-bone and my wife had a vegetarian dish and hers were not good at all.She just left the dish and then the manager saw that and he enquired what was wrong and she told him.Well we never paid for her dinner so well done for all the efforts of the manager.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicoBergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I ordered a rump steak with potato wedges. The steak was tender and well cooked. The potato wedges was burned and even after complaining the replacement wedges was also burned.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aoosthuizen1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Living in Namibia, we are meat eaters. So our first night in Bloemfontein we had to have steak.
A 500g steak on the bone, with a sauce and sides for ONLY R100!!
Meat was tasty and service great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LaurenDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisX6945VU, Manager at Longhorn Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear LaurenDirk

We appreciate your support and we are very happy that you decided to visit us.
Thank you so much for your good review, we have other great specials every day of the week and hope you would visit us again to try some of our other dishes.

Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Kind Regards
Longhorn Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhorn Grill also viewed

Bloemfontein, Free State
Bloemfontein, Free State
 
Bloemfontein, Free State
 

Been to Longhorn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing