We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry”
Review of Longhorn Grill

Longhorn Grill
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Bloemfontein
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 September 2018

My wife and I went there and i had a t-bone and my wife had a vegetarian dish and hers were not good at all.She just left the dish and then the manager saw that and he enquired what was wrong and she told him.Well we never paid for her dinner so well done for all the efforts of the manager.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicoBergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I ordered a rump steak with potato wedges. The steak was tender and well cooked. The potato wedges was burned and even after complaining the replacement wedges was also burned.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aoosthuizen1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Living in Namibia, we are meat eaters. So our first night in Bloemfontein we had to have steak.
A 500g steak on the bone, with a sauce and sides for ONLY R100!!
Meat was tasty and service great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LaurenDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisX6945VU, Manager at Longhorn Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear LaurenDirk

We appreciate your support and we are very happy that you decided to visit us.
Thank you so much for your good review, we have other great specials every day of the week and hope you would visit us again to try some of our other dishes.

Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Kind Regards
Longhorn Grill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We loved our dining experience here. I had the fillet steak on the 'hot rock'. It comes with 4 sauces of your choice and the best potato wedges I've ever eaten. My husband had the seafood platter - it was excellent and cheaper than what we would pay in Cape Town!!!!!! The wine prices here are also cheaper than in Cape Town - how is this possible?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank yvonne1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisX6945VU, Manager at Longhorn Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Yvonne1506

It is always a pleasure to read a review like yours, we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed visiting our establishment and that you shared your experience with others.
We are looking forward to serve you again on your next visit to Bloemfontein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

awesome experience, good food, friendly staff clean environment

safe and secure

not crowed good atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shireet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisX6945VU, Manager at Longhorn Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for your great review!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and shared your experience with others.

Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhorn Grill also viewed

Bloemfontein, Free State
Bloemfontein, Free State
 
Bloemfontein, Free State
 

Been to Longhorn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing