We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
koolnerdsa
Johannesburg, South Africa

A good stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024
Your hotel is offering good service. I would complain about the state of the room, but I saw you were upgrading one of the rooms on the same floor. I will therefore wait for the next visit to comment on the srate of the room. Can you please put the menu in the room for room service please?
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this review
Responded 02 Apr 2024
BON Morning koolnerdsa

Thank you very much for your four bubble after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our service. I would like to mention that we do not have room service facility. We do however have a light meals/A-la-carte menu at the Judges bar and meals can be ordered at the bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Kind Regards

Tersia Miranda
Financial Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
R 2 147
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 037
2.5 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 566
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 566
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 562
  • Priceline
2.1 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 365
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 365
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 365
3.0 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 834
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 043
2.2 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 247
  • Priceline
    R 1 356
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 130
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 163
2.4 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 768
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 770
3.4 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 996
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 996
8.7 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Free parking
Pool
R 520
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    4.5 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
    SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 671
    • Agoda.com
      R 671
    • Vio.com
      R 671
    3.4 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 669
    • eDreams
    2.9 km from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (242)
    Filter reviews
    242 results
    Traveller rating
    105
    65
    34
    13
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    105
    65
    34
    13
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews room was clean friendly service free state home away from home pieter judges reception lawrence
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 242 reviews
    Reviewed 23 March 2024

    I am happy with the service i received, the hotel exceeded my expectations, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. They have good friendly facilities. I wont mind ckming back for another stay or bring friends and family members for such a wonderful experience

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank thahetmb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

    BON Morning thahetmb

    Thank you very much for your four bubble review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    I am delighted to hear that you were happy with our service and facilities , as well as the fact that we exceeded your expectation.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    Kind Regards

    Tersia Miranda
    Financial Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2024

    The overall stay was average
    The food was excellent

    I lost a personal item of which the staff was rather unhelpful in locating it. I feel they should improve their lost and found policy.

    I would not recommend going to stay in a place where if you lost valuable items, they wouldn’t assist you in finding it.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank loano23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

    BON Morning loano23

    Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    Please accept my sincere apology for the fact that you were inconvenienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    Kind Regards

    Tersia Miranda
    Financial Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2024

    It was very convenient to find a hotel in the middle of CBD? I was welcomed by the lights and popping of gift balloons. The service was prompt and the best. The manager was hands on and happy to chat.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank pheellongcoboti1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

    BON Morning pheellongcobotil

    Thank you very much for your five bubble review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    I am delighted to hear that you found the location of the hotel in the CBD convenient and that you were impressed with your welcome, the prompt service and the hands on manager.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    Kind Regards

    Pieter van Rooyen
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2024

    Rooms were very nice size and the staff are super friendly and very attentive, responsive and knowledgeable in case if you need advice on activities and dining recommendations. They go out of their way to make every guest special

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mamphweas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

    BON Morning mamphweas

    Thank you very much for your four bubble review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    I am delighted to hear that you you were impressed with the size of our rooms and that you found our staff to be super friendly, very attentive and knowledgeable and that that they went out of their way to make you feel special.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    Kind Regards

    Pieter van Rooyen
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2024

    Very happy with stay at Bon. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Makes it feel like home. My preferred place to stay in Bloemfontein. Location is Central. Rooms are clean and facilities is of high standard

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lioneldupreez
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

    BON Morning lioneldupreez

    Thank you very much for your great review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    I am delighted to hear that you consider our hotel to be your home away from home and that you were impressed with our friendly and helpful staff who feels like family, our central location, our clean rooms and our facilities of a high standard. It is great to know that you had a happy stay.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

    Kind Regards

    Pieter van Rooyen
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews