We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bhekani R
Pretoria, South Africa

Perfect location accommodation in Bloemfontein

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Mar 2024
It's a very nice lodge situated in the heart of Bloemfontein. Their restaurant makes the freshest of food you will ever think. The rooms are very small, but enough for the couple. The rooms are serviced daily and are spotless clean.

For a low-budget trip, I'll recommend this lodge as it is centrally-located. It's a few minutes walk to both the nearby malls.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Pietersen, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein, responded to this review
Responded 05 Mar 2024
Dear Boo-Ngane,

Thank you for your nice feedback and a high mark! I'm really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein and appreciated the fresh food in our restaurant. It's quite satisfying to hear that you found the room comfortable enough, even though it was smaller than expected, and were happy with the extraordinary cleanliness and service. Thank you so much for the recommendation and for highlighting our central location, which is conveniently close to the malls. Once again, I eagerly anticipate welcoming you back to City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein.

Regards,
Stephan Pietersen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
R 2 147
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 052
0.3 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 566
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 566
  • Priceline
    R 1 563
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 566
0.1 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 247
  • Priceline
    R 1 356
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 111
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 189
0.4 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 770
  • Agoda.com
    R 770
3.2 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 671
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
    R 671
1.3 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free parking
Suit
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 061
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 813
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 050
2.2 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 365
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 365
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 365
  • Vio.com
    R 1 362
3.8 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 520
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    2.6 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
    R 1 020
    R 998
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 998
    • Hotels.com
      R 998
    • Expedia.com
      R 998
    7.1 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 905
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 663
    • eDreams
    1.4 km from City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (184)
    Filter reviews
    184 results
    Traveller rating
    64
    70
    24
    8
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    64
    70
    24
    8
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great stopover would stay again comfortable bed business trip a wonderful stay rooms are clean secure parking bloem gym roses mall johannesburg hairdryer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 184 reviews
    Reviewed 14 February 2024

    I enjoyed my stay.
    The staff are very friendly and the facilities are clean and comfortable. The linen was clean. Then bed was comfortable. The pillows were soft. The swimming pool was refreshing. I had everything I needed in the room. Everything was great

    Room tip: Bar opens at Noon
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Stay33077117695
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stephan Pietersen, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at City Lodge Bloemfontein and that you found our service excellent.

    It's fantastic to know that our staff's friendliness and our clean and comfortable facilities met your expectations. We take pride in ensuring that our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay, and we're delighted that you found the linen clean, the bed comfortable, and the pillows soft.

    We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our refreshing swimming pool and that you had everything you needed in your room.

    Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    Friendly staff. Great room rate online. Clean and comfortable room with good bedding. Swimming pool. Lovely cocktails poolside. Very good food in the evening at a reasonable price. Well curated winelist. What's not to like. well done team garden court Bloemfontein for looking after two weary bikers.

    Room tip: Lovely quiet private pool with cocktails after 3 pm.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Forti
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stephan Pietersen, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing City Lodge Bloemfontein for your stay! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. It's fantastic to know that you found our staff friendly and our room rates great online. We take pride in maintaining clean and comfortable rooms with quality bedding, and we're delighted that this met your expectations.

    We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and poolside cocktails, as well as our evening dining options with a well-curated wine list. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that our team could provide a memorable experience for you and your fellow bikers.

    Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your stay, please don't hesitate to let us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 February 2024

    Decent Accommodation! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Centrally located, excellent service and clean. Daily rate can however be reviewed especially when bookings are made directly with the establishment. Third party bookings are much cheaper than direct bookings which do not make sense.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Wanderer46171301947
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stephan Pietersen, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

    Thank you for your glowing review and for recommending our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you found our accommodation to be decent and our service excellent. Maintaining cleanliness and providing a centrally located establishment are top priorities for us, and we're delighted that you found these aspects to your satisfaction.

    Regarding your feedback about the daily rates, we appreciate your perspective and understand your concern. We continuously review our pricing structure to ensure that it remains competitive while offering the best value for our guests. Your comments regarding third-party bookings versus direct bookings are duly noted, and we will take them into consideration as we assess our pricing policies.

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further suggestions, please feel free to reach out.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

    What a wonderful surprise. All the staff were just so friendly and welcoming especially Maruma and Mandy. After a 12 hour journey the smiles, clean and comfortable room and the fact that they have in house restaurant was just the perfect way to break our journey. Seriously recommend this hotel.

    Room tip: Only breakfast not offered as a package
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank ashasinghania
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stephan Pietersen, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and providing a 4/5 rating! We're delighted to hear that our staff, particularly Maruma and Mandy, contributed to a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. It's fantastic that after your long journey, you found smiles, a clean and comfortable room, and the convenience of our in-house restaurant to be the perfect way to break your journey.

    We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or if you have any suggestions for improvement in the future, please feel free to let us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

    I would highly recommend staying here if you’re passing through or even traveling for business.
    Both stays were relaxing and good for our family. Each time both rooms were clean and comfortable and the showers just perfect. Parking is ample and secure. The staff are friendly and the pool/garden area is well maintained.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 283bernadettea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Stephan Pietersen, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for providing a 4/5 rating! We're delighted to hear that your stays at City Lodge Bloemfontein were relaxing and suitable for your family. It's great to know that both rooms were clean and comfortable, the showers were perfect, and you found our parking ample and secure.

    We appreciate your recommendation for travelers passing through or on business. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or if you have any suggestions for improvement in the future, please feel free to let us know. We look forward to providing you and your family with many more comfortable and enjoyable stays.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews