We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carmelita
Cape Town, South Africa

Comfortable simple room at the Sun1 in Bloemfontein

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
Comfortable overnight stay when travelling on the road. Small room with everything you need - comfortable double bed with an extra bunk bed, clean linen and towels with a small TV. Secure parking and conveniently located next door to the Spur.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
R 2 180
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 916
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 247
  • Priceline
    R 1 355
  • Vio.com
    R 1 089
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 147
1.1 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 566
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 567
  • Priceline
    R 1 564
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 566
1.4 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 771
  • Hotels.com
    R 770
3.6 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 913
  • Agoda.com
    R 834
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 189
1.3 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 300
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 295
4.6 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 051
  • Agoda.com
    R 905
  • Priceline
    R 1 060
3.4 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Garden cottage behind sent by Glen before.
R 450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 400
  • Agoda.com
    R 400
  • Vio.com
    R 400
2.7 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 849
  • Agoda.com
    R 887
6.5 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
Free parking
Pool
R 784
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 663
  • eDreams
1.5 km from SUN1 Bloemfontein
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
8
11
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
8
11
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

Horrible place to stay! Reception is totally incompetent. Rooms are horrible with no rest at all due to the cars driving on the main road. We had to open the window as their was no fan or aircon and it was hot! Mosquitos buzzing. The noise from other guests was horrible. You had to walk 200 stairs with an eldery person!

Room tip: Dont book there
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Morne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We arrived in the evening and there was staff member to greet and check us in. The room is comfortable and was conveniently located for us to leave early the next morning. The shower is great. The bed was comfortable, good for travelling if you in and out

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank KimeraPillay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2021

The was no WI fi in the room besides that I was happy with the room.

The reception makes me aware that the wi fi is not working. Room was clean, the was enough towels, toilet paper and employees were all friendly.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thiwemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Put Dstvs in the rooms, iron, Kettle and a microwave. We can't be paying a lot of money to watch SABC. And also your aircon leaks. I nearly fell coz of the water on the floor. Your iron nearly burned my dress. Buy quality. Your Tissue it's not good quality also. It will cause infections for some of us.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank marungwanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I have stayed over en route to CPT since 2012 and in all the years only received pleasant and professional treatment.
Johannes is an absolute asset to the establishment and company and has an extremely helpful and professional manner.
I am 61 and I met Peter (?) who was on day shift as I arrived earlier than expected and he tried his best to offer me a room slightly earlier than checking in as I was planning to leave at 03h00 the following morning to evade hectic traffic.
I worked in the airline and tourism (both international) industry for close on 30years and am extremely set on service delivery ........ the staff at Sun 1 Bloemfontein win handsdown in all respects!!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank minettesmit2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews