We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
5
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
7
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night for business at Sun1.
The price is low and the value is high. Very neat and modern rooms, soundproof windows to block traffic noise, clean and very central. Friendly staff and all you need for a good nights rest. Defiantly a great value for money option

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DoneEhlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Doneb,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I would recommend the SUN1 in Bloemfontein to anyone - great, friendly service. Rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. My mother had a knee replacement and they booked a room on the 1st floor, when requested for a room on floor level, they immediately changed the booking and accommodated my mother. Would only recommend that they get DSTV - limited TV stations. Thanks SUN1 for a warm friendly welcome and great service

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank noleen_jull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear noleen_jull,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Sun1 Bloemfontein hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed one night in 2 rooms on our way to Cape Town. The rooms were compact and comfortable. The extractor fan however did not switch off and we found an earing in the bed which we assume (hpe) fell off when house keeping was making the bed.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel face onto a quieter road
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Greg L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.

Please accept our apologies for the maintenance and housekeeping issues experienced during your stay. These matters will be investigated to ensure that the problem areas are corrected.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

it was a convenient recharging lace and very accessible to the highways . ample restaurants and the wonderful art deco hotels. The street vendors sell all sorts of crafts, bead work and carving are commonplace. welcome you for refreshments but there are also the usual fast food outlet

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank anl740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear anl740,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We found this place after we could not stay where we had booked, because it was NOT wheelchair friendly, and all the other hotels were so expensive that we considered sleeping in the car. What a joy - we were allowed to look at the room before paying and checking in, the wheelchair facilities are top class. The staff were friendly, and went out of their way to make our lives easier. It also was so convenient for the University, being directly across from the main gate. The place was spotlessly clean, and even the cleaning staff were courteous and helpful

Room tip: well worth staying at when in Bloemfontein
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Jenni M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews