We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Faedah
Cape Town, South Africa

Great hotel for overnight stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Jan 2023via mobile
The hotel has great infrastructure. Nice pool and lovely garden settings with direct access to the garden if your room is located on the ground floor. Some recommended improvements would be add two point plugs and USB ports to charge devices.

Breakfast was average but was good enough for the family.

Overall great stay for one night.

Tip: try and book room on the ground floor
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Try and book room on the ground floor
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 130
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 206
  • Agoda.com
    R 834
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 043
0.3 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 566
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 566
  • Priceline
    R 1 563
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 562
0.5 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 671
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
    R 671
1.0 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Agoda.com
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 768
3.2 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 061
  • Agoda.com
    R 916
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 048
2.5 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 365
  • Priceline
    R 1 365
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 365
  • Vio.com
    R 1 362
3.9 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 520
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    2.4 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
    R 998
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 998
    • Hotels.com
      R 998
    • Expedia.com
      R 996
    7.0 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 905
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 669
    • eDreams
    1.3 km from Southern Sun Bloemfontein
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (797)
    Filter reviews
    797 results
    Traveller rating
    433
    191
    115
    32
    26
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    433
    191
    115
    32
    26
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mimosa mall value for money swimming pool garden venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 797 reviews
    Reviewed 29 December 2022

    The hotel is old and probably requires a revamp. Furthermore, the layout is very strange, ie its built in a circular shape. We had to walk far to access our room, and climb stairs. The aircon in the room is very noisy, and should be replaced with quieter models. The wifi is ok. Room is spacious, but carpets require replacing. The bathroom only had a shower ie no bath. The only highlight was the breakfast which really was exceptional

    Room tip: Ask for a room close to reception
    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank VonVintlo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

    My husband and myself went for a drink at the lobby,people come into the hotel with cooler boxes full of alcahol and drink it in the garden of the hotel. Also got rouwdy in the bar area with each other.Would not go back again.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank wheretostay4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

    When there are so many Airb&b options and guesthouses, using this hotel is a waste of money. At check in, I ask for a non smoking room and I get taken to a room reeking of smoke. My poor asthmatic lungs gasping in horror I turned and fled. Second room felt like a 3km walk after having walked half way around the hotel to the first room. The room are adequate, the restaurant is mediocre and the overall value for money is very disappointing.

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank K663MKmariong
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2022

    The rooms are a little dated and the public areas inside are a little lacking in atmosphere but this is outweighed by the welcome and humour from all of the people working here, which was constant during our stay. The hotel general manager and the chef walked around daily and even in the late evening to make sure all guests were ok and were happy and relaxed to chat. It came across strongly that they were happy to have us as guests in their hotel. The front is quite ugly with basically a concrete car park but you are surprised by the large garden and pool at the centre which all rooms overlook, which is very nice. The hotel was very clean and food and drinks were fine with no complaints and breakfast was very good.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    1  Thank David L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

    Worst experience ever. Staying for a week and if not harassed by staff for tips in cash cause everything is shared they take over an hour to produce food on the table. Then when you do complain you are told that you are unfair! Where in your life? Oh well… just another example of what service levels are stooping to in South Africa. Horrified! In addition the staff talk at the top of their voices in the passages early in the mornings when they come on duty with no concern for guests who are working in their rooms. Also have a blatant disregard for hotel equipment as it is bashed around with no regard. Self entitled individuals with NO discipline whatsoever, seems self entitlement order of the day,! Disgusting display of where hospitality is going….

    Room tip: The hotel should be a last resort to choose from! Management…. What management.
    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    2  Thank Jaco L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews