We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Bloemfontein(Bloemfontein)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suburban(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adeo(Bloemfontein)
US$61
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matanja Guesthouse(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 On Coetzee Guest House(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
154
51
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
51
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable and spacious roomssecurity guardstewed fruitsecure parkingguest housebeyond the call of dutypacked breakfastneeded a place to stayawesome breakfastattention to detaillast minute bookingmain buildingold househomely feelrugby stadiumstaff are extremely friendlylocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A gem of a B&B in central Bloemfontein. Within walking distance of Mimosa Mall, Loch Logan and the rugby stadium. Comfortable, clean room with en suite bathroom. Superb breakfast. Efficient and friendly service. A well-behaved golden Labrador (Honey) was a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanyam746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H, Manager at Lemon & Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Good day.

Thank you for the kind review. Honey is a favorite here and guest love her dearly.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your needs. We hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The guesthouse is very comfortable and pleasant, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is excellent. It's in a very quiet neighbourhood but at the same time very close to all amenities, shopping malls and MediClinic Hospital.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H, Manager at Lemon & Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Good day.

Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great room, very comfortable perfect size. Good freshly cooked breakfast, friendly consistent service. I spent 3 nights here and will most certainly return for another stay.
They advertise as a B&B and deliver beyond expectation on all fronts. Only one minor issue wifi works but not that fast and cellphone network coverage not great inside

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H, Manager at Lemon & Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Good day.

Thank you for the kind review. I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with the wifi, please inform us next time and we can have a look at that immediately. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The guesthouse was most beautiful with a very tranquil and relaxed feel. The room I stayed in was very clean, safe and even had a bath (which you don't get very often) The service was exceptional and very on the ball. I was there for business and was hardly on the property and they sorted me out with delicious breakfast packs for each day and on the last day I managed to indulge in their Breakfast on site and WOW what a highlight, I will most definitely be back to stay soon. Well done team Lemon & Lime

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meaganalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H, Manager at Lemon & Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Good day Meagan.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay, we are glad we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to having you stay again.

Kind regards
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Very friendly, professional and efficient service throughout. I wish to thank all concerned for accommodating me for an extra night when the airline was grounded and I had to stay on. The empathy and concern were really appreciated especially that supper was already ordered although this was much later than the requested order time. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 396irwinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg H, Manager at Lemon & Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Good day.

Although we are sorry that you had trouble getting home, we were glad that we could accommodate you and we look forwarrd to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regrads
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews