We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 570
Priceline
R 1 570
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Official Hotel
R 1 360
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Gerard O
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Good location, friendly staff, decent Wi-Fi
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Feb 2024
My wife and I stayed here for two days- the hotel is situated within walking distance of most places you would want to see and within a few minutes walk of the waterfront big shopping centre. The staff were friendly, the bedroom was OK-but the air-conditioning was incredibly loud. At least the Wi-Fi was good.
Breakfast was fine especially as we are both vegetarian
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 247
  • Priceline
    R 1 355
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 160
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 342
1.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 300
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 299
2.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 149
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 089
1.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
Protea Hotels
R 1 818
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 818
  • Priceline
    R 1 816
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 823
1.5 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 395
  • Agoda.com
    R 993
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 282
1.5 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
Booking.com
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 060
  • Agoda.com
    R 873
  • Expedia.com
    R 948
0.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Cottonwood Guesthouse
Booking.com
R 783
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 772
  • Trip.com
    R 769
2.9 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
Booking.com
R 706
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 706
  • Agoda.com
    R 706
  • eDreams
    R 706
2.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free parking
Booking.com
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Agoda.com
    R 898
  • Expedia.com
    R 981
8.4 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
R 788
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
2
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2023

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Parking is a bit of a challenge. We were booked into a room next to the lift and one floor below the breakfast area. On the first night we were woken up in the early hours of the morning with people shouting and extreme noise caused by the moving of furniture on the 6th floor. We notified front desk who promptly moved us to another room on the second. What a pleasant surprise as the room was remote and much bigger than the room we had previously. First prize to Thumi who dealt with this speedily and with such professionalism. Overall a great experience and we will definitely book at the same hotel on our next travels through Bloemfontein.

Room tip: Avoid booking room on the 5th floor which is below the breakfast area
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 199GaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

Good morning!
Thank you for the feedback and have a lovely day further!!
The Bloem Premier Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023 via mobile

Discerning & very heartwarming hospitality experience that beat my expectations again!
I cannot wait to do business again in Bloem & this hotel makes the difference as to when and why, already going to be booking our family in for hockey tournament in July

Room tip: Rooms above 3rd 4th floor offer great views Dinner buffet is awesome, no need to eat out
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Barryamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

Good day
I do apologize for the belated response!
Thank you so much for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in January while watching the cricket in Bloemfontein.
The positives are , very clean room and friendly staff.
The negatives are the staff serving drinks and food it was organised chaos on a good day.
No-one seemed to know who was meant to be doing which job.
There is no pool (which we knew)
The outside seating area/smoking area resembled a prison visiting room,
Breakfast is served on the 6th floor which is fine but most days their was no glasses for the orange juice and tea and coffe cups didn't seem to be peplenished .
Would I stay here again, yes probably but a few little things need to be sorted.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank crickets12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

Good day
I do apologize for the belated response!
Thank you so much for the kind words and the constructive criticism given!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

The room description on booking.com did not match the rooms we were given. The rooms were very small and the furniture was dated. The bathrooms were OK. The dower had no doors what's with that. If pointed in corrected the shower floods the bathroom. The aircon in the room sounded like a lawn mower.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Indish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

Good day
I do apologize for the belated response!
Thank you so much for the kind words and the constructive criticism given!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

The basic Wi-Fi connection is non existence not recommended for business travellers. Connection is very poor, getting no positive answer from staff or management. Vouchers don’t work and you be lucky to connect for 2 min to internet.
I had to use my own data to have access to internet

Room tip: Stay away from this hotel if you’re on business not friendly
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MkhuluBuhali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

HI Mkhulubuhali
The Wi-Fi has been sorted out.
We do apologize profusely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews