We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 380
Priceline
R 1 380
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 1 323
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Barryamas
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Excellent demonstration of outstanding hospitality that’s comforting, safe, welcoming and “welcome home”

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2023via mobile
Discerning & very heartwarming hospitality experience that beat my expectations again!
I cannot wait to do business again in Bloem & this hotel makes the difference as to when and why, already going to be booking our family in for hockey tournament in July
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd 4th floor offer great views Dinner buffet is awesome, no need to eat out
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jun 2023
Good day
I do apologize for the belated response!
Thank you so much for the kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
King Guest Room
Protea Hotels
R 1 717
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
    R 1 715
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 717
1.5 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 143
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 916
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 113
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
1.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
Booking.com
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 060
  • Agoda.com
    R 885
  • Expedia.com
    R 945
0.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 1 266
  • Priceline
    R 1 355
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 155
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 204
1.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 170
  • Agoda.com
    R 803
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 015
1.5 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
Booking.com
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 735
  • Hotels.com
    R 735
2.9 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
Priceline
R 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 706
  • Agoda.com
    R 706
  • Vio.com
    R 706
2.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free parking
Booking.com
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 946
  • Hotels.com
    R 946
8.4 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
R 450
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    4.0 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
    Priceline
    R 1 538
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    • eDreams
    2.2 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

    We stayed here for 4 nights in January while watching the cricket in Bloemfontein.
    The positives are , very clean room and friendly staff.
    The negatives are the staff serving drinks and food it was organised chaos on a good day.
    No-one seemed to know who was meant to be doing which job.
    There is no pool (which we knew)
    The outside seating area/smoking area resembled a prison visiting room,
    Breakfast is served on the 6th floor which is fine but most days their was no glasses for the orange juice and tea and coffe cups didn't seem to be peplenished .
    Would I stay here again, yes probably but a few little things need to be sorted.

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank crickets12345
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

    Good day
    I do apologize for the belated response!
    Thank you so much for the kind words and the constructive criticism given!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

    The room description on booking.com did not match the rooms we were given. The rooms were very small and the furniture was dated. The bathrooms were OK. The dower had no doors what's with that. If pointed in corrected the shower floods the bathroom. The aircon in the room sounded like a lawn mower.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Indish1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2023

    Good day
    I do apologize for the belated response!
    Thank you so much for the kind words and the constructive criticism given!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

    The basic Wi-Fi connection is non existence not recommended for business travellers. Connection is very poor, getting no positive answer from staff or management. Vouchers don’t work and you be lucky to connect for 2 min to internet.
    I had to use my own data to have access to internet

    Room tip: Stay away from this hotel if you’re on business not friendly
    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank MkhuluBuhali
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

    HI Mkhulubuhali
    The Wi-Fi has been sorted out.
    We do apologize profusely

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

    Turning the tables in Bloemfontein, great to be hosted & housed by a team that are absolutely on fire!
    The mayor should conned these guys for changing perceptions & leading the charge on what tourism & hospitality is all about.
    It’s warm, welcoming, personal, hospitable, friendly, respectful with good lodgings & great food. No need to venture beyond. You are in the Cbd and would never know it! Thanks team Marc & company

    Room tip: Parking safely in ground floor or basement, conference options good.
    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Barryamas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

    Hi B
    Thank you so much for the kind words!!
    It motivates myself to do better moving forward!!
    Sorry about the belated reply!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 February 2022

    I was treated with friendliness and efficiency from the moment I arrived at the airport until I was dropped off again. The snack platter on arrival was a pleasant surprise and added a very nice touch. Everyone was eager to please, and delivered service of the highest standard. I also liked the fact that even the chef introduced himself. I really received 5* service in this establishment. Absolutely no complaints. Well done to Marc and his wonderful team! It was not only the room, food or conference facilities that impressed, but you guys really understand what service delivery is about.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
    Thank marloub414
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

    Hi Marlou
    Thank you for the kind words and i do apologize for the belated reply!! We had a glidge in the system!!
    Let me know when on your way back so that we can top our previous service!
    Marc

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews