We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 1 360
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
R 1 380
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Barryamas
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Absolutely pleasant surprise that gives me great reasons to return to Bloemfontein

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2022via mobile
Turning the tables in Bloemfontein, great to be hosted & housed by a team that are absolutely on fire!
The mayor should conned these guys for changing perceptions & leading the charge on what tourism & hospitality is all about.
It’s warm, welcoming, personal, hospitable, friendly, respectful with good lodgings & great food. No need to venture beyond. You are in the Cbd and would never know it! Thanks team Marc & company
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Parking safely in ground floor or basement, conference options good.
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this review
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Hi B
Thank you so much for the kind words!!
It motivates myself to do better moving forward!!
Sorry about the belated reply!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
King Guest Room
Protea Hotels
R 1 717
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
    R 1 715
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 717
1.5 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 143
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 916
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 113
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
1.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
Booking.com
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 060
  • Agoda.com
    R 885
  • Expedia.com
    R 945
0.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 1 266
  • Priceline
    R 1 355
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 155
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 204
1.7 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 170
  • Agoda.com
    R 803
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 015
1.5 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
Booking.com
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 735
  • Hotels.com
    R 735
2.9 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
Priceline
R 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 706
  • Agoda.com
    R 706
  • Vio.com
    R 706
2.8 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free parking
Booking.com
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 946
  • Hotels.com
    R 946
8.4 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
R 450
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    4.0 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
    Priceline
    R 1 538
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    • eDreams
    2.2 km from Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 10 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 21 February 2022

    I was treated with friendliness and efficiency from the moment I arrived at the airport until I was dropped off again. The snack platter on arrival was a pleasant surprise and added a very nice touch. Everyone was eager to please, and delivered service of the highest standard. I also liked the fact that even the chef introduced himself. I really received 5* service in this establishment. Absolutely no complaints. Well done to Marc and his wonderful team! It was not only the room, food or conference facilities that impressed, but you guys really understand what service delivery is about.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
    Thank marloub414
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

    Hi Marlou
    Thank you for the kind words and i do apologize for the belated reply!! We had a glidge in the system!!
    Let me know when on your way back so that we can top our previous service!
    Marc

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2020

    Though Situated in a very busy part of town it is fairly quiet.
    Save parking which is quickly accessible from main road.
    With the hotel and rooms Completely revamped it deserves a 4 star at least.
    Staff is very friendly and assistance is on a personal level.

    Date of stay: March 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Chris_Nagel_APD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

    Thank you for the great review!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 February 2020

    I enjoyed this newly built (opened in November 2019) hotel. The rooms are nice and compact, just the right size with the right size and beautiful bathrooms. I could watch a range of tv channel. Always nice to enjoy after long business meetings. I enjoyed the foods (buffet). And the staff were professional and accommodating. The wifi was still being worked on. The only thing that was a slight disappointment, was that I was in a room with no view (wall).

    Date of stay: February 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank amayekiso
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marc Verfaillie, Owner at Premier Splendid Inn Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

    Thank you for the great comments!
    WiFi is now in full swing!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC