We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wkhan576020
Cape Town, South Africa

Excellent Location, Great Value and Safe Premises

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2023
Utilised this establishment for a business trip and found the rooms to be clean, modern and the staff was very friendly at all times. Would love to see them catering Halaal which would make this place pefect for future trips.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 365
  • Priceline
    R 1 365
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 365
  • Vio.com
    R 1 362
2.3 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Agoda.com
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 768
2.8 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 061
  • Agoda.com
    R 916
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 048
5.3 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 206
  • Agoda.com
    R 834
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 043
5.8 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 562
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Protea Hotels
  • Booking.com
    R 1 566
  • Priceline
    R 1 563
5.9 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 671
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
    R 671
6.4 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free parking
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Agoda.com
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 996
12.8 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 520
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    8.3 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
    R 905
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 669
    • eDreams
    4.9 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
    • Priceline
      R 1 356
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 130
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 163
    5.6 km from aha Bloemfontein Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (217)
    Filter reviews
    217 results
    Traveller rating
    36
    73
    58
    30
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    36
    73
    58
    30
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews breakfast is served pleasant stay bloem highway venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 217 reviews
    Reviewed 19 July 2023

    This is a not a hotel, it’s a truck stop, frequented by truck drivers who start manoeuvring their trucks out the parking area at 4am with no regard for any of the other guests. It was noisy, bathroom full of mould, WiFi was not working and the load shedding contingencies were non existent.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Journey23903550170
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2023

    It is as pleasant as expected. Good service. Good food. Good night sleep. Hygiene conscious. I would strongly recommend anyone to choose Aha for their Bloemfontein travel journeys. Quality and Standards at a Good price.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mmphah324681
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 June 2023

    Okay the place is beautiful and the ambience but the issue of of other rooms not having refregaraters and load shedding was horrible not on, the bar is intimate but small for a group of 15 because of the noise otherwise the lady who was serving in the bar was kind and friendly by the name of (Palesa)

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Dimakatso M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 May 2023

    Having stayed in aha hotels all over the world I can say this one is below expectations. No backup power, broken shelve, holes in curtain, blinds broken.
    I also booked a double, but received a twin room. (not very romantic since my wife joined me)
    Breakfast is served a few feet from reception in a open space, I have notvseen this in any hotel anyywhere in the world. I skipped breakfast asba result.

    Date of stay: May 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank JohnyBlue77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 March 2023

    The room we were in was pretty basic for the price. Breakfast buffet is a good idea but the cooking staff cannot do dishes properly because they kept giving us cutlery with lipstick on it and we had a to 10 minutes before we got it. The wifi doesn't really work and neither does the aircon. The window didn't close properly. The pictures on the internet are misleading.

    Room tip: I prefer City Lodge!
    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank tsholofelo m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews