We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 266
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 1 155
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Anne P

Luxury hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Oct 2023via mobile
We were overwhelmed with the kindness and hospitality of the reception staff. Having arrived in the dark they couldn’t do enough to help us including escorting us to the mall across the road. Oasis in the city centre. Lovely ambience, clean, comfortable room . Good breakfast. I would definitely recommend this luxury guesthouse. The next morning, again, the reception girl really put herself out to get a taxi for us. Gold stars all round.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 143
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 113
0.3 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 803
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 015
0.4 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
Tripadvisor
R 1 717
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Protea Hotels
  • Booking.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottonwood Guesthouse
Booking.com
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 735
  • Hotels.com
    R 735
2.9 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
Booking.com
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 885
  • Expedia.com
    R 945
2.4 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Agoda.com
R 450
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    2.7 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
    Booking.com
    R 998
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      R 946
    • Hotels.com
      R 946
    7.3 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
    Free parking
    Pool
    SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 706
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
      R 706
    1.1 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
    Free parking
    Garden cottage behind sent by Glen before.
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 444
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
      R 444
    3.5 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    • eDreams
    1.0 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (178)
    Filter reviews
    178 results
    Traveller rating
    87
    52
    27
    5
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    87
    52
    27
    5
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews value for money reception staff large comfortable bed good size room was clean crisp linen room service great place to stay excellent service nice breakfast shopping centre excellent stay secure parking enjoyed our stay guest house business trip windscreen
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 178 reviews
    Reviewed 16 September 2023

    After a seven hour drive where I did all the driving, Villa Bali was the perfect overnight stop. The receptionist even sang Happy Birthday to my elderly mother whose 84th birthday had been spent on the road. We had a fantastic sleep and a great breakfast before getting on the road to our next destination. Although there were family rooms available, they had put us in two deluxe rooms which gave Grandma some much needed privacy. We love Villa Bali!

    Date of stay: September 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tlockl293609
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 September 2023

    Wonderful hotel. Friendly service and staff. Beds are very comfortable. The absolute best breakfast I have ever had. Great variety and the freshest croissants, quiche and flapjacks made every morning.

    Have more than enough spacious parking. Shower has great water pressure and adjustable shower head. Plenty of shampoo, soap, tissues etc provided in the bathroom.

    The only downside is that they dont have a lift for heavy luggage. I would also prefer an extra towel as they only provide one big and one small towel for a single person. An extra big one will be nice. During load shedding they have a backup but it only works on the lights and wifi, plug points dont work unfortunately so cannot charge phones or use hairdryer or watch TV.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank reeva409
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

    Check in was not great and we had to wait quite a long time for our room. But once checked in, everything went smoothly. The room was amazing and huge! The bed was big and really comfy! Staff friendly and really apologetic for the mix up. A real gem of a find. Highly recommend. Booked a massage and the lady came to the room and did a full set up and it was relaxing and much needed. Well worth the experience. Thanks Villa Bali

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Nikki d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 July 2023

    Location of accommodation is excellent = easy to find and not far off from the main roads. Front staff friendly and efficient. Willingness to assist and accommodate. Room was cosy and electric blanket a bonus. The coffee and little rusks was definitely a warmer.

    Date of stay: July 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ngoven949303
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 July 2023

    We chose VillaBali for its close proximity to Eunice and the University where our girls had a sports event and we weren't disappointed. It was great! Clean, modern, friendly atmosphere and a great breakfast, same day laundry! Everything we needed!

    Date of stay: July 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank KateCKelly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews