We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
R 1 204
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
tlockl293609

Oasis of peace!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2023
After a seven hour drive where I did all the driving, Villa Bali was the perfect overnight stop. The receptionist even sang Happy Birthday to my elderly mother whose 84th birthday had been spent on the road. We had a fantastic sleep and a great breakfast before getting on the road to our next destination. Although there were family rooms available, they had put us in two deluxe rooms which gave Grandma some much needed privacy. We love Villa Bali!
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 113
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 115
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
Protea Hotels
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 717
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 945
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 945
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mozart
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 100
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 073
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 134
  • Hotels.com
11.0 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 335
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 878
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Villa Bali Luxury Guest House & Conference Centre
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
87
52
27
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
52
27
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money reception staff large comfortable bed good size room was clean crisp linen room service great place to stay excellent service nice breakfast shopping centre excellent stay secure parking enjoyed our stay guest house business trip windscreen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Wonderful hotel. Friendly service and staff. Beds are very comfortable. The absolute best breakfast I have ever had. Great variety and the freshest croissants, quiche and flapjacks made every morning.

Have more than enough spacious parking. Shower has great water pressure and adjustable shower head. Plenty of shampoo, soap, tissues etc provided in the bathroom.

The only downside is that they dont have a lift for heavy luggage. I would also prefer an extra towel as they only provide one big and one small towel for a single person. An extra big one will be nice. During load shedding they have a backup but it only works on the lights and wifi, plug points dont work unfortunately so cannot charge phones or use hairdryer or watch TV.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reeva409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

Check in was not great and we had to wait quite a long time for our room. But once checked in, everything went smoothly. The room was amazing and huge! The bed was big and really comfy! Staff friendly and really apologetic for the mix up. A real gem of a find. Highly recommend. Booked a massage and the lady came to the room and did a full set up and it was relaxing and much needed. Well worth the experience. Thanks Villa Bali

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2023

Location of accommodation is excellent = easy to find and not far off from the main roads. Front staff friendly and efficient. Willingness to assist and accommodate. Room was cosy and electric blanket a bonus. The coffee and little rusks was definitely a warmer.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngoven949303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

We chose VillaBali for its close proximity to Eunice and the University where our girls had a sports event and we weren't disappointed. It was great! Clean, modern, friendly atmosphere and a great breakfast, same day laundry! Everything we needed!

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KateCKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Everything was amazing during our stay. Thoughtful and friendly staff that made sure that we needed for nothing. Quality of beds, aircon, electric blankets, crisp linen, lovely breakfast, location, blankets placed on windscreens at night for protection against cold weather, and security were all very good. I will definitely return, no doubt about that.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myrtlevanstaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews