We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
27
28
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasty and well presented mimosa mall extreme heat reception staff cape town noise levels rooms are clean stayed one night the ground floor pleasant stay secure parking place to stay comfortable bed establishment pillows stop
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Came to Bloemfontein on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised when I stopped in front of Vila Bali. A beautiful boutique hotel with really good amenities from the beautiful rooms to the bar and restaurant that serve all meals including room service and a lovely central courtyard with free wifi. Service is excellent and really good value for money. They even have Egyptian cotton sheets. Definitely my only place to stay whenever I visit Bloem.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank CharmaineR131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

What a charming little place!

Wonderful decor, great staff and the best steak I have had in ages.

The rooms are clean comfortable and well equipped.

The only thing they could add to their offering is some cigars after that steak!

Next time I will try the spa.

Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AldenM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stay often and always enjoy my stay. Reservation and check in was efficient. Required a confirmation letter to be completed to secure the reservation. Note, see if rooms away from the road is available if you are a light sleeper. Rooms comfortable. Love the home made rusks and wedgewood nougat on the pillows. Restaurant is great. Service good, depending on the waiter. My home in when I need accommodation in Bloemfontein

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JDKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Every staff member was helpful and went the extra mile, including buying me a toothbrush seeing as I had forgotten mine! The free wi-fi is very welcome. The room was clean and provided all that is needed for a business over-night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindaoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful chilled boutique hotel! The mix is just right. It's absolutely charming. As the name suggests Bali inspired. The staff are super professional and totally on the ball... shout out to Reception Staff here.... really good. The hotel is very centrally located, right next to Mimosa Mall. The have exceptional rooms, great bathrooms... All the facilities and comforts one could possibly ask for... The on site restaurant serves a small but very decent menu.. and room service! Breakfasts are good both by selection and value. This is definitely my best spot to stay in Bloemfontein. .. but it's popular. .. so book ahead...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Laurenatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews