We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lior L
Johannesburg, South Africa

Beautiful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2020via mobile
Wife and I stayed in this boutique hotel for 2 nights. Beautiful and luxurious room. The entire hotel is very special and the surroundings with the springboks walking around, is simply unreal. Breakfast was delicious and anything that we requested was served happily.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 769
  • Agoda.com
    R 770
4.1 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 365
  • Priceline
    R 1 365
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 365
  • Vio.com
    R 1 362
4.7 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 247
  • Priceline
    R 1 356
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 111
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 189
6.8 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 206
  • Agoda.com
    R 834
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 178
7.1 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 566
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 566
  • Priceline
    R 1 563
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 566
7.2 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 671
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
    R 671
7.2 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Suit
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 061
  • Agoda.com
    R 896
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 050
7.4 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 998
  • Hotels.com
    R 998
13.4 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 520
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    9.0 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
    R 905
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 663
    • eDreams
    5.8 km from Tredenham Boutique Hotel
    View more hotels in Bloemfontein
    Reviews (37)
    Filter reviews
    37 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    7
    1
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    7
    1
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews road trip garden comfort dstv security
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 37 reviews
    Reviewed 15 April 2020

    Fabulous place to stay, but difficult to find at night. We stayed here for one night on our way from Plettenberg Bay to Johannesburg. Arrived late after getting a bit lost. The chef very kindly came out to find us and then cooked us a very nice meal, even though the kitchen should already have been closed. Fantastic place with huge bedrooms and the biggest beds. There were springboks grazing outside the bedroom during the evening. Breakfast was good, but the hotel was closing due to the government lock-down. The chef produced sandwiches, drinks and snacks for the four of us to take away. We did not know what waited for us at Johannesburg airport, as our flight back to the U.K. had been cancelled. His kindness and the help from the young man on reception went above and beyond what we expected.(itwas emotional!)
    A very big thank you to all the staff at the Tredenham Boutique Hotel.

    Date of stay: March 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lobus22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

    A very beautiful hotel and great staff members . The only problem and biggest problem is the kitchen . The food is really horrible. The menu looks good but the preparation of the food is just bad . from starter through to dessert. we were very disappointed by the food , the taste and the preparation was just horrible le .

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank thandym
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 June 2019

    What a pleasant surprise! This lovely Boutique Hotel is conveniently located close to the N1 highway with an in house restaurant for the weary traveller. Bloemfontein being in the middle of SA invariably ends up as a destination on route somewhere and this is indeed how we ended up there. Super comfortable bed, spacious room leading onto the garden. Springbok grazing on the green oasis. Large bathroom with all the amenities you need.The meal in the restaurant was good and a sufficient wine selection. The staff so very friendly and helpful. If you need to stay over in Bloemfontein this is your place.

    Room tip: We stayed in room 102 which leads out onto the garden. Upstairs rooms should have lovely views over the Free State hills and grasslands.
    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GMM77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 May 2019

    Arrived exhausted after a long drive from Twee Riverien... Easter Sunday afternoon and a very cold Bloemfontein.. what a pleasant and efficient Receptionist who quickly got us checked in! An elegant bedroom, modern bathroom fixtures and a very comfy Kingsize bed! Dinner was booked in their very beautiful dining room and a very pleasant waitress attended to us.. we both had the Prawn dish which was an excellent choice.
    All in all a little gem in Bloemfontein... we will be back!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank mariahP9442NQ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 April 2019

    Well-appointed boutique hotel with a relaxing deck and garden. Loved the dining room as well as the pool deck.
    Rooms are spacious and simply decorated.Ample packing space.
    Breakfast was very limited and poorly displayed with little creativity and variety. Plated breakfast was ok but when we requested a single extra sausage, we were informed that we would be charged for it? We stayed a total of 10 nights and found the options rather staid which was a disappointment.
    Dinners are well priced - simple home cooking with good flavour.
    Kayla was a dream to deal with and to be commended with her level of professionalism and flexibility - thank you!
    Areas to be looked into:
    1: The Breakfast Display are needs to be more accessible and food choices better displayed - dinky sliced cheese bits got dried out and the pastries and quiches were awful
    2: Plumbing in rooms and large shower heads need to be cleaned so they spout effectively
    3: Balconies and tiles are very dirty
    4: Tennis Court lights need to work as it was a consideration of us booking there
    5: Better quality toiletries and sealed slippers are a standard for a 5 star hotel - also, the towels were very hard

    I would stay here again but would request better breakfast options.

    Room tip: The Presedential Suite us very noisy - positioned directly above reception.
    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Traveldelightbb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews