We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
3
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison late check easy access cape town pretoria stop accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Tredenham Boutique Hotel for a few weeks, being in Bloemfontein on business. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food excellent and the room superb. The security of being in a gated estate was very comforting, and the centre of the city is 10 to 15 minutes away. This is a very convenient place to stay for visiting business and professional people. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Johanploos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I tried to find quiet, peaceful, safe accommodation outside of town. We found Tredenham by chance after looking at a few other hotels in the centre of town. We loved the peacefulness and the secure parking as we had camping gear om the roof of our car. The hotel is tastefully decorated and our room was spacious and luxurious. The dinner and breakfast were delicious and beautifully presented. The wine selection was great. There was a small lack of attention to detail and a bit of staff training needed, but my husband spent some time with one of the owners and he assured us that they would improve on these. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MondiMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Passing through between Johannesburg and the Eastern Cape we decided to stay over in Bloemfontein. Tredenham hotel was fairly new and 5 star (apparently). I found that although the hotel did meet the 5 star requirements it had barely scraped the mark and lacked in overall finesse.

I ordered venison for dinner which is usually shot, when you shoot buck your bullet can damage the meat, my venison was very tasty but included these damaged pieces of meat which are tough and taste bad. During breakfast my order was incorrect and had clearly been pre-cooked and was not made to the order, as well as the raw bacon.

During the evening of my stay, a photo shoot was taking place in the main living room by the piano, the model had her breasts uncovered and the whole shoot seemed unofficial as we were not notified and could not avoid it as it was the only way to our room. To make it worse the people doing the shoot attempted to bill their drinks to our room.

Our room was amazing, the shower had side jets and the bed was very comfortable although there were a couple flaws in the room. The DSTV offered very limited channels, the air conditioner was broken and our wifi could not load a single google page, and I didn't even try to load Facebook or Instagram.

The staff lacked proper training and etiquette, the sauna had been varnished on the interior (trying to gas us), and some of the locks on the doors were incorrectly fitted creating difficulty when opening rooms. The hotel has huge potential but has a long way to go in finding it. I think it would be helpful if the owner were present more often.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DanielC16245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed over on the way to the Eastern Cape. Fantastic hospitality, accommodated our late check in, restaurant served great food. The accommodation is truly superb - unexpected gem on the outskirts of Bloemfontein. Also easy access from the N1.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fellside-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews