We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sandsdeguzman

Perfect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2020
The professionalism was out of this world... Truly enjoyed my stay. Awesome choice of food. Nice, peace and quite.
Workers make you feel at home and they go all out to make sure your needs are met. I absolutely loved it!!!!!!
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 771
  • Tripadvisor
    R 771
1.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 300
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 295
1.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 247
  • Priceline
    R 1 355
  • Vio.com
    R 1 089
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 147
3.8 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 2 180
R 1 917
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 916
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 917
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 087
4.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suit
R 954
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 060
  • Agoda.com
    R 905
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 051
3.8 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 189
  • Agoda.com
    R 834
  • Priceline
    R 913
4.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 566
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 567
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 566
  • Priceline
    R 1 564
4.2 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 849
  • Agoda.com
    R 887
11.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 671
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 671
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
    R 671
4.6 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free parking
R 784
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 663
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
193
44
14
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
44
14
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

A very pleasant stay- the staff ensured we were comfortable and taken care of. All our requests we attended to- good all around afternoon tea was catered for.nd. We were accomodated with early breakfast request a

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngrace430129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Arrived and there was no record of my booking.

Money was taken from my account but the next morning I received an email from the booking site used to notify Dersley Manor advised I was a no show.

Requested management to give me a call me and clarify but received not reply.

For a Boutique Hotel to use single ply toilet paper are not acceptable.

The handle on the bathroom window was missing and the towels was hard.

You could hear everything the guest in the next room was saying and doing Guest checking out slamming doors and very noisy.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank renrew_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

An absolute winner in my eyes- been here before and see no point in going elsewhere to stay over when in Bfn. This has been another very successful stay, in my opinion and I highly recommend Dersley Manor

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HermanB545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

The one hand does not know what the other is up to. No systems or communication. Menu discussed briefly day before as well as layout with Mariette. She obviously did not communicate with him and setup was not done as agreed upon. Staff is left to their own devices which resorted in lunch being served late, snacks served late, people already started leaving. Could not leave as no one on the premises had keys to open the gate???!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariel0uisesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Had a problem with our booking made through their own website a month before our overnight stay on a trip back from George to Johannesburg
Although we had a booking number etc , they had no record of the booking , secured through my visacard , when I tried to confirm the booking , two days before arrival
Had to make an EFT payment to secure the booking , a day before arrival
No apology for messing up our original booking
Guest house is well located and easy to find , not too far from the highway and main road Friendly reception and showed us to our room
Interesting decor and a comfortable clean room with everything working
We had a comfortable overnight stay in the room
Disaster struck at dinner : nice dining/breakfast room , interesting decor , soft music , friendly service but no starters available and no desert available (blamed their suppliers for not delivering) , also no fish and no dry white wine Only told this when we wanted to order from their menu and wine list
We had a good bottle of red wine and acceptable main dish
We were the only people having dinner and it felt like they wanted us out of there asap
Breakfast was good and the service was friendly , pastries were a bit stale but everything else was ok
Will unfortunately not be returning to Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 115andrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews