We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Herman B

Opulence comes to mind

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2020via mobile
An absolute winner in my eyes- been here before and see no point in going elsewhere to stay over when in Bfn. This has been another very successful stay, in my opinion and I highly recommend Dersley Manor
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 768
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 768
1.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 300
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 300
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
1.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 234
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 335
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 098
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 374
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 562
  • Agoda.com
    R 990
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 566
4.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 717
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 713
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 717
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 713
4.2 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 671
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
4.6 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free parking
R 1 021
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 018
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 018
  • StayForLong
7.2 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    R 996
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 998
11.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Garden cottage behind sent by Glen before.
R 500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 500
  • Vio.com
7.3 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 692
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
193
44
14
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
44
14
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019

The one hand does not know what the other is up to. No systems or communication. Menu discussed briefly day before as well as layout with Mariette. She obviously did not communicate with him and setup was not done as agreed upon. Staff is left to their own devices which resorted in lunch being served late, snacks served late, people already started leaving. Could not leave as no one on the premises had keys to open the gate???!!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariel0uisesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Had a problem with our booking made through their own website a month before our overnight stay on a trip back from George to Johannesburg
Although we had a booking number etc , they had no record of the booking , secured through my visacard , when I tried to confirm the booking , two days before arrival
Had to make an EFT payment to secure the booking , a day before arrival
No apology for messing up our original booking
Guest house is well located and easy to find , not too far from the highway and main road Friendly reception and showed us to our room
Interesting decor and a comfortable clean room with everything working
We had a comfortable overnight stay in the room
Disaster struck at dinner : nice dining/breakfast room , interesting decor , soft music , friendly service but no starters available and no desert available (blamed their suppliers for not delivering) , also no fish and no dry white wine Only told this when we wanted to order from their menu and wine list
We had a good bottle of red wine and acceptable main dish
We were the only people having dinner and it felt like they wanted us out of there asap
Breakfast was good and the service was friendly , pastries were a bit stale but everything else was ok
Will unfortunately not be returning to Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 115andrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

We were received with friendly staff. The service level is excellent and we were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. There is nothing I could find fault with. I'll recommend Dersley Manor!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erasmuscoenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The place is like heaven on earth, the finishing spot on. Big up to Johannes, Benjamin and Prudence the customer service and the respect made our stay at DERSLEY Manor a memorable one. It was my wife's birthday on Sunday and we got a free upgrade to the presidential suite thank you for this wonderful gesture. We definitely be back we found ourselves a home away from home. Thank you keep up the good service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thabo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DersleyManor, Manager at Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It was wonderful hosting you and looking forward to your next visit.
Will definitely pass on the compliment to all relevant staff

regards

Xander van Heerden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

wonderful service from staff, everyone was so friendly. rooms are cozy and warm, especially in winter time, with air-condition and electric blankets. The restaurant serves delicious food and would recommend to have dinner. Breakfast buffet was well presented and tasty

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akruge677667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews