We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Erasmuscoenie

Excellent guest house

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Sept 2019
We were received with friendly staff. The service level is excellent and we were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. There is nothing I could find fault with. I'll recommend Dersley Manor!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Cottonwood Guesthouse
R 770
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 770
  • Expedia.com
    R 770
  • Agoda.com
    R 770
1.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 300
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 300
1.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 223
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 338
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 098
  • Priceline
    R 1 356
3.8 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 374
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 566
  • Agoda.com
    R 990
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 566
4.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
R 1 717
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 717
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
    R 1 715
4.2 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BLOEMFONTEIN BREAKFAST & RECEPTION
R 671
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 671
  • Agoda.com
    R 671
  • Vio.com
    R 671
4.6 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free parking
R 1 021
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 021
  • Priceline
    R 1 021
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 021
7.2 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 998
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 998
  • Vio.com
    R 968
  • Expedia.com
    R 998
11.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Garden cottage behind sent by Glen before.
R 500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 500
  • Vio.com
    R 500
7.3 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
R 784
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 692
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel
View more hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
193
44
14
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
44
14
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The place is like heaven on earth, the finishing spot on. Big up to Johannes, Benjamin and Prudence the customer service and the respect made our stay at DERSLEY Manor a memorable one. It was my wife's birthday on Sunday and we got a free upgrade to the presidential suite thank you for this wonderful gesture. We definitely be back we found ourselves a home away from home. Thank you keep up the good service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thabo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DersleyManor, Manager at Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It was wonderful hosting you and looking forward to your next visit.
Will definitely pass on the compliment to all relevant staff

regards

Xander van Heerden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

wonderful service from staff, everyone was so friendly. rooms are cozy and warm, especially in winter time, with air-condition and electric blankets. The restaurant serves delicious food and would recommend to have dinner. Breakfast buffet was well presented and tasty

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akruge677667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Very convenient location, close to Northridge mall and virgin active gym. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Best WiFi. Staff service was amazing thank you Johannes, Benjamin and prudence.

Enjoyed breakfast and dinner, delicious and well presented, what you expect. Keep up the good work and can’t wait to see you all again soon on the next business trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jaco200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

This Place is beautiful and welcoming, the warmth is unbelievable. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable,The reception was excellent, food well prepared. The staff is very friendly
I Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thembi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DersleyManor, Owner at Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you for the kind words and wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The room was beautifully decorated and I believe all the rooms have a different theme.
Staff was very friendly and very helpful
They have an restaurant on site and food was very enjoyable.
The amenities were very clean and neat.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 583irmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DersleyManor, General Manager at Dersley Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to your next visit

Regards

Xander van Heerden
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews