We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dersley Manor(Bloemfontein)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$96
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suburban(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adeo(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Bloemfontein(Bloemfontein)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lemon & Lime(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 On Coetzee Guest House(Bloemfontein)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell equipped kitchenself cateringguest houseenjoyed our stayexcellent accommodationexcellent value for moneyclean roomscomfortable staysafe parkingon arrivalplace to stayhome away from homepauloinabedsbloemguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Mai Guest House in Bloemfontein is a fantastic self-catering establishment. A lovely and bright guest house with modern decor. The room was well equipped, especially the kitchenette. The beds had cozy linen and they were sturdy and comfortable for a good night's rest. The staff were professional and friendly. We enjoyed our stay at Mai Guest House.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itmonageng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello,

Hope that you are well and that this message greets you in positive light.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your precious feedback.
We really do appreciate it, and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with Mai Guesthouse.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Mai in the near future.
We would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Mai Guesthouse is a jewel in Bloemfontein. Friendly and accommodating service accompanied by beautiful rooms that are well equipped. Ideally situated close to Grey's College and the malls make it a perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bvos554645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello,

Hope you are doing well, since your stay at Mai Guesthouse and that this message greets you in positive light.

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
We are thrilled that you had such an amazing experience at Mai Guesthouse and that we provided you with a home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back and will be happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Centrally situated in a quiet circle this is the ideal stay over. Safe parking, well equipped with an suite bathroom and kitchenette this is ideal for a short stay self catering. The room is very clean and serviced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denelsha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Denelsha,

Hope that you are doing well, since your stay at Mai Guesthouse.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to give us your valued feedback.
We are also over the moon that you had such an idyllic stay.

Hopefully we will see you once again in 2018.
We look forward to be able to host you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We travel to Bloemfontein once a month and this time chose Mai Guesthouse. The rooms is good for overnight stay with friendly staff. Our room was a self catering unit. The only negative comment is that the rooms doesn't have aircon only fans in the rooms making it difficult to sleep in the heat. Good Wi-Fi.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Ria,

Hope that you have been well, since your stay at Mai Guesthouse. We loved having you stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your precious and valued feedback.
We really do appreciate it and are happy that you had such a wonderful experience.

Hopefully, we will welcome you back soon, during the colder winter months, where our rooms turn into a cozy hub.
We would love to have you stay with us again and we look forward to hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Was very impressed with Mai Guest House Rooms were very clean and the service was very professional We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Mai and would recommend the guest house The location was excellent near to restaurants and shopping centres

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello!

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, and for your words of praise.
We really appreciate your time and effort, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again in the future, but until then, stay well, be blessed, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews