We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
33
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well equipped kitchen self catering unit excellent accommodation guest house clean rooms safe parking paulo security beds bloem braai guesthouse sleep
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Mai Guesthouse is a jewel in Bloemfontein. Friendly and accommodating service accompanied by beautiful rooms that are well equipped. Ideally situated close to Grey's College and the malls make it a perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bvos554645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello,

Hope you are doing well, since your stay at Mai Guesthouse and that this message greets you in positive light.

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
We are thrilled that you had such an amazing experience at Mai Guesthouse and that we provided you with a home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back and will be happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Centrally situated in a quiet circle this is the ideal stay over. Safe parking, well equipped with an suite bathroom and kitchenette this is ideal for a short stay self catering. The room is very clean and serviced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denelsha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Denelsha,

Hope that you are doing well, since your stay at Mai Guesthouse.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to give us your valued feedback.
We are also over the moon that you had such an idyllic stay.

Hopefully we will see you once again in 2018.
We look forward to be able to host you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We travel to Bloemfontein once a month and this time chose Mai Guesthouse. The rooms is good for overnight stay with friendly staff. Our room was a self catering unit. The only negative comment is that the rooms doesn't have aircon only fans in the rooms making it difficult to sleep in the heat. Good Wi-Fi.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Ria,

Hope that you have been well, since your stay at Mai Guesthouse. We loved having you stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your precious and valued feedback.
We really do appreciate it and are happy that you had such a wonderful experience.

Hopefully, we will welcome you back soon, during the colder winter months, where our rooms turn into a cozy hub.
We would love to have you stay with us again and we look forward to hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Was very impressed with Mai Guest House Rooms were very clean and the service was very professional We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Mai and would recommend the guest house The location was excellent near to restaurants and shopping centres

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello!

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, and for your words of praise.
We really appreciate your time and effort, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again in the future, but until then, stay well, be blessed, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

From the efficient booking service to the welcome on arrival this is a great place to stay. It ticks all the boxes required. I would certainly use Mai Guest house again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glena521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo-Arcangeli, Owner at Mai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello!

On behalf of everyone at Mai Guesthouse, I would like to thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to your next visit, but until then, stay well and God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews