We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
45
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared kitchen food outlets brewing co double bed family room great room room was clean jordan beds leigh ricky francis daunting kettle convenience st tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Hostel with great service when we had a stomach bug as well, only it was a little bit quiet when we were there, might be different on other dates, but overall a very nice stay and a perfect location. The brewing company right downstairs. Very nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyEzra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It’s appreciated :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

With two friends we stayed in the hostel. It is perfectly situated in the center, next to a small shopping center and only 5 minutes away from the beach. Unfortunately there were no other guests at the time - only the last two nights. Both my friends got food poisining (from food from another restaurant) and the hostel owner was fantastic and provided us with medicine! Would be convenient if there were a key for each of us. Apart from that, we had a great getaway in St. Francis!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iesbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was sorry to hear about the food poisoning and we were concerned. We are glad to hear you had a great getaway and can definitely help with more keys should you visit again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We drove by and were lucky enough. We got a double room which had four beds! So plenty of space!! The bath en suite was good as well. Price is totally affordable. The backpackers is located in the centre of St. Francis bay and directly in front of the St. Francis brewery company. Pretty cool place! Unfortunately if you‘re not partying, it‘s a bit noisy...
There is a breakfast place directly next to the backpackers to let the day start well!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for the feedback :)
Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Very nice and spacious place, it is beautifully set up and clean. The double bed however is in desperate need of new mattress. Close to shops and restaurants. In the night when it is quiet you can hear the sea.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisevr1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. It is much appreciated.
We will definitely get the mattress changed ASAP. Thanks for letting us know.
We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Most welcoming and obliging hospitality- would go back! Needed an in expensive yet costly form of accommodation- what with flights and car hire being excessive for a family wedding. We felt safe and enjoyed our freedom to move through and use the facilities.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suepampara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidette J, Owner at St Francis Bay Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to hear it was “home from home”.
Look forward to having you guys back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews