We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$224
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$224
US$191
View deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 21/04/24
PricelineUS$222
eDreamsUS$224
Booking.comUS$224
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
184
30
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
184
30
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large blown away stayed nights return visit a great stay beautiful place bridge fynbos gate house tranquil stoep comfort setting december host cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We had a wonderful one night stay at Dune Ridge. We had been staying in st Francis bay for over 3weeks, and wanted a night away in a different environment. We were really blown away by all aspects of our stay. The staff were wonderful, the rooms are large, beautifully decorated and comfortable, the surrounding were quiet and very peaceful and the food was exceptional. We really loved our stay there and would love to return.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbean382957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Being local, I never get an opportunity to stay close to home but after a long year, we decided to have a one night getaway (read - from children) before the festive season.
We loved every minute! From chilling by the pool, relaxing in our expansive room and bed and then dinner served on our stoep!
Food was outstanding and always is. Thank you to Sarah-Jane and her amazing team. We will be back and this time, even with the kids!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrinj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

we were travelling from Capetown to Port Elisabeth for 3 weeks and our stay in the Dune Ridge Country House was to relaxe on the beach and see the waves before the Addo and Kariega Reserves: it was perfect: every thing: the rooms, the staff, the breakfast and dinners.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisettevinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
social_travelrsa, OTA Facilitator at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Thank you for the amazing and positive review!
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Once you reach Dune Ridge you realise what an exceptional place this is. All the staff were so helpful and the food was first class. We stayed 3 nights and had dinner on 2 of the nights. The surrounding area is beautiful - lovely walks by the lighthouse, the harbour area interesting and the canal area again stunning. Don't hesitate, stay here - you wont be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper18485394569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
social_travelrsa, OTA Facilitator at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Thank you for the wonderful and positive feedback and review!
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and experience at Dune Ridge and in St Francis Bay!
We do hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Sarah, Lara and the Dune Ridge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Trailfinders had booked us at another guest house which on arrival were just dreadful, so we sort other accommodations. We were recommended Dune Ridge by another hotel. The hotel location is very pleasant and has a really nice feel to it. The staff are all helpful and charming. The rooms are large, clean and nicely presented. No air-conditioning but large fans. The laundry service was good. The food was disappointing both breakfast and the one evening meal we had. .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenburke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
social_travelrsa, OTA Facilitator at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Thank you for your feedback and review!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to standard.
Please know that we will be taking this up with our kitchen staff and management to resolve this as soon as possible in order to avoid this in the future.
Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Sarah, Lara and the Dune Ridge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews